Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Lakeside is one of the only schools with a safe atmosphere for children in our city. You of course have your 'clicks' but it's much worse at other schools. I recently moved my daughter to Lakeside and couldn't be more pleased. She herself is also happy with the school. It will take a lot of hard work, as the school she came from isn't much on academics, but she will do fine!

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted December 26, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended Lakeside throughout her education. I have been nothing but pleased. Whenever I have had any problems either with curriculum or discipline the teachers and the administrative staff have made me feel welcome to come and discuss the problem with them. I have always felt that the solution has been more than fair. My daughter is on the dance team as well as involved in other activities. I have heard rumors that this would not be easy as I am a single mother but I do not feel we have been treated any differently than if we would have been a two parent family of means. I love Lakeside School.

Lakeside Junior High School 3

Posted February 26, 2006
- a parent
Lakeside is a very wonderful school, the education offered is amazing and the sports program is filled with great kids. Although, the coaches tend to only play the rich and popular children... if you move to this school and want your child to play sports get on the school board and live in a big house!

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted June 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted November 11, 2004
- a student
hi! I think that my school is the best one that my dad and I could find for me to come to when we moved here. Lakeside has a great safe atmospere. I can always count on getting a good education when I go there. all the teachers are wonderful and are high sspirted.Lakeside also has a good after school program for children who need help on their homework.thank you for giving me this chance to tell people what the REAL Lakeside is all about!!

Lakeside Junior High School 3

Posted October 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 1

Posted August 26, 2003
- a community member
Instead of focusing on the education of its students, Lakeside used the money to buy a baseball field, and a new band room. The money could have bought new textbooks and learning supplies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Junior High School
2865 Malvern Ave, Hot Springs, AR  71901
(501) 262-1316
Last modified Lakeside Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-9
Lakeside Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top