Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Jacksonville, AR
Students enrolled: 453

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Murrell Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a community member
I have two Grandchildren attending this school and I am very pleased with the school. The leadership and the teachers are excellent and they continually work with the children to help them improve their academic skills. The Grands love it there.

Murrell Taylor Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
This is a horrible school. Principal is a joke. Teachers refuse to work with you.


Murrell Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in the city of Jacksonville by far. The entire staff do whatever they can to ensure my kids reach their potential. I've watched some teachers, and they just don't pay teacher enough to do what they do. I love this school, thanks Taylor Tigers.

Murrell Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My son has a hearing loss. He is in a CBI classroom. He also takes PT,OT,and Speech. All the teachers are wonderful in that they work together to enhance my son's learning abilities and knowlege. I just love it!!

Murrell Taylor Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I appreciate the staff at Murrell Taylor. The staff at Taylor is very interested in my child's education. We are informed of our children's progress through notes, phone calls, Edline (online grades, and communication through emails) and the daily agenda. I do know that Murrell Taylor's scores are not through the roof, but we must understand that we all must work as a team. The teachers, those that I have observed are putting forth an awesome effort to educate our children. The children must be encouraged by us, the parents to 'make the grade'. We as parents must continue encouraging our children to do their best in school and continue at home. There is not a lot happening as far as extra activities. I believe this has alot to do with the lack of support from the community. We must support our school. 'Nothing from nothing ...'


Murrell Taylor Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2008
- a community member
Principal and teaching staff below par. School education performance falls into lower category of measured learning.

Murrell Taylor Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
I have two children enrolled at this school,I have been nothing but pleased with the experience. My children have such a great time and the staff are friendly and offer alot of feedback. I am never in the dark with my childrens' perfomances and progress. The school always has something special going on that keeps my kids interested and excited about education!

Murrell Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
Hey, Im a parent that has had chidren in this school! I'm about to have another child to particiate in this school! Murrell Taylor has great programs and wonderful, involved teachers. I recommend this school! Trust me!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murrell Taylor Elementary School
1401 Murrell Taylor Dr, Jacksonville, AR  72076
(501) 985-1581
Last modified Murrell Taylor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murrell Taylor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top