Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Jonesboro, AR
Students enrolled: 1,094

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley View High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of one student who is graduating and another who is still in high school, I can say we are very pleased with the choice we made to send our children here 7 years ago. We used this site to help make our school decision when we moved to Jonesboro from out of state. It represented Valley View accurately. While I'd love to see a few more AP classes offered along with a higher AP pass rate, overall, both my children are prepared (or will be) for college. I love that all ages in the district are located on the same campus; it truly creates a community atmosphere and sense of ownership among students, parents, faculty, and taxpayers. We are all invested in making sure every area of the district excels. The campus is safe; the teachers really know their students; and the administration/school board has done an outstanding job managing the growth. We're blessed in Jonesboro to have several outstanding public school districts, but Valley View Schools are just a cut above the rest.

Valley View High School 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
I'm about to be a sophomore at Valley View High School. I've been a Blazer for 7 years now. I find the education levels of VV to be average. And like any other school, there are bullies, which of most are in my class and the upper classmen that just graduated. The lunches are terrible. I'd consider bringing a lunch, but that's my opinion. The teachers sometimes are a little high standard, but all the teachers I had this past year were amazing. The only thing from telling me to never put your child in there would be the kids... But otherwise, our test scores are really impressive and the majority of teachers actually do their job, and we're a little better than the other schools around us.


Valley View High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley View High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of 4 students which have attended the school, I find it well balanced with a good focus on education. The teaching staff is excellent and seems to have the welfare of the student in mind which is consistent with test scores and the percentage of students qualifying for scholarships

Valley View High School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
Valley view is a very inspirational school. I have been going there since 3rd grade. I had went to many schools before my years at Valley view and its the only school where i was able to comprehend what the teachers were teaching. I'm now an eighth grader ready to go back to an amazing school.


Valley View High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
After my oldest on being in a school district that was touted as one of the best but cared more about parent's social standing than in the students education, it is nice to be at Valley View which is outstandingly focused on the students. My children have excelled here with the caring teachers and administration going out of their way to help them transition to a new school and doing whatever is needed to help each child learn and excel. My children's teachers have gone out of their way to find out what interests my children and to build upon that in their lessons. It is amazing the amount of time they spend with each student. An outstanding school!!!

Valley View High School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
I have gone to multiple schools and Valley View, is the best by far. You don't have to be smart, athletic, or pretty to fit in. There is something for everyone. The teachers are great and so are the people. I am moving this year and it is a shame i really wanted to graduate from such a great school.

Valley View High School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valley View High School 1

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
There was a great lack of AP class offerings. The counselor we dealt with knew very little about the courses offered. Also, the state requires a half of a semester of fine arts. Valley View does not offer any single semester courses to meet this requirement. It was also very apparent to me that the school's interest in social status was much greater than that of their interest in education.

Valley View High School 5

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley View High School
2118 Valley View Dr, Jonesboro, AR  72404
(870) 935-6361
Last modified Valley View High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley View High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top