Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Lake Village, AR
Students enrolled: 355
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside High School 2

Posted June 08, 2014
- a community member
its very below average because the kids fight,curse,and bully each other! Some kids have no friends because of those things! Kids like Ya'ryah Rone who do all those things have all the friends but no kids have any friends. And the teachers are horrible! They swat their kids with no note of the parent and the dont do anything to stop the bulling and the cursing! I think they should improve the teachers because they are being to nice! I dearly do not reccomend this school to a parent or child!

Lakeside High School 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
Lake Side High School is a complete joke. I attended school there from K-12. By Lake Side, being the only school in Lake Village it does not leave any choices for anyone to send their children elsewhere. The teachers at Lake Side, are not there to help the students succeed in life or prepare them for the future for after high school. I can count on my hand how many good teachers I have ever seen at Lake Side and that is very few. Half of the teachers where coaches teaching subjects they had no clue about and just passed us alone. The teachers that are placed now are teachers of America, who are just there for pay or get experience behind their belt. Teachers at Lake Side High, will rather see a student in an alternative school or suspended rather than work with the parent on how they could work together to help the child. Lake Side just have employees there for the pay not to help the children get a good education. As parents you all need to have a voice, get involved more, stay at the school as much as possible. Something must be done!


Lakeside High School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a community member
I've never seen a more disfunctional educational setting. Lake Village is a small delta town where education is not a priotity for most parents and that translates into a real challenge for any education system. The sad reality is that the school district is not up to the challenge. Teacher morale is at an all time low and getting worse. There is little support for teachers who want the school to succeed and parents either don't care or don't know what to do. Only a handful of parents (less than 20 percent) ever show up for parents meeting. Bottom line...without dynaimic, strong, inovative leadership this school district will continue to lag far behind

Lakeside High School 1

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
The worst school district in Chicot County. No Teachers that care about students. All they do is send children home. Never try to get the parents together to see what can they do together to get any situations under control.

Lakeside High School 1

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
If our children aren't getting the best education then we should take action.Of course it is the teachers' job,but as parents we also have the resposibility to make sure our kids' succeed in life.Actions speak louder than words,and if you haven't started already,highschool's the place to start!-keldron carter


Lakeside High School 2

Posted December 07, 2005
- a student
Going to Lakeside Highschool isn't a good experience they are more concerned on the students apparel(uniform) than their education.

Lakeside High School 2

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
I think that maybe if the teachers paid more attention to the students that they might acually learn somethin new, not something they already know.Parents if you feel this way then maybe you should try to help improve the school, not talk about it and make it look bad when thousnds of people read this everyday!

Lakeside High School 1

Posted March 30, 2005
- a student
I was a student at Lakeside from grades 7-12. I was very unhappy with the school the entire time I attended as well as many other students and parents, but Lakeside is the only public school in Lake Village, AR. I passed without trying, just about everyone did. There were a few classes that were challenging, but for the most part the curriculm is a joke and most teachers don't care. She would make up new, ridiculous rules every day and it made many people, including parents, mad. The uniform situation they have going there is insane. It is enforced way too much in certain ways and not enough in others. They spend way too much time focusing on inane things that don't matter instead of what goes on in the classroom.


Lakeside High School 1

Posted January 20, 2005
- a student
Lakeside High School has no proper education scheme. I have been a member of Lakeside for 2 years and I realize that it is made to meet the needs of disadvantaged children. I go to school high every day and can still make straight A's withought trying.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside High School
1110 South Lakeshore, Lake Village, AR  71653
(870) 265-2232
Last modified Lakeside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top