Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
188 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Edwards School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Really good. The small classes and the number of students makes this school really good for students to best interact with their teacher.

St Edwards School 5

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
Both of my sons attended St. Edward from K through 8th grade. I highly recommend it to any parent that is seeking a small, family-oriented, Christian setting. It is inexpensive as compared to the other Catholic and private schools in town. Having served on the school board for two terms and having participated in the accreditation process for ANSAA, I can attest that their standardized test scores are consistently above average. The teachers are dedicated and strive to help all students achieve success. They have computer, PE, music, Spanish, art, and library as enrichment classes. They also have a resource program and after-school tutoring program that are free. Like any organization, you get what you put into it, so I highly encourage parents to get involved.


St Edwards School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Saint Edward is a wonderful school that has been around for 125 years. The teachers and staff offer the students a nurturing environment for learning. They truly care for our children. This 'small school environment' has as much to offer your children as a large school but small enough to 'care' about each and every student.

St Edwards School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
Love the charming small school environment. Very easy to get involved in all aspects of your child's education. Teachers and admin. are very approachable, and really care about the kids. Great tutoring and resource programs available! We are in our 5th year at St. Eds and love it!!

St Edwards School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
What a wonderful school! Our children have just been attending Saint Edwards for two years and they have been VERY happy. They have made a lot of good friends and have been challenged accidemically. The teachers and staff are excellent. They all know my children by name. We are Very pleased with the whole environment at Saint Edwards. If you are looking for a WHOLE education experience, you will not be disappointed with the excellence at Saint Edwards.


St Edwards School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Edward's is an excellent school. The teachers and principal are very caring and give students the individualized attention that they all need. We have had two children at St. Edwards, beginning in 1998 - and we certainly would not have kept them here if we didn't think the school was doing an exceptional job of educating our kids. Our oldest one is now a sophomore in high school and is in the top 5% of his class! I would certainly recommend St. Edward's to everyone!

St Edwards School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
Saint Edward's is a wonderful school. I have one child currently attending and one at Mount Saint Mary. I feel the school has done a wonderful job preparing my child both academically and spiritually. St. Edwards has a very family feel to it. Everyone knows each other and looks out for each others children. We are so happy that we chose St Edwards for not only our school but our church also.

St Edwards School
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. My children have been going to school there for 3 years, and it is going down hill. There are way to many students there that should not be in a private school. St. Edwards keeps accepting students with high special needs or behavior problems. Many of the students have come from other schools that they either got kicked out of or got asked to leave. I would not recommend your child attending this school. If your child is an average student, then he or she will not get the time from a teacher that he or she needs. Gifted students just float on by because they can do it themselves. The lower end kids or behavorial kids get all of the time. This is just not right. Send them to a different school.


St Edwards School 2

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
This school will nickel & dime you to death. Not worth the money you pay for this school. You are better being active in a public school. We will be moving our children out of this school after 2 years of hanging in there.

St Edwards School 2

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Both my kids were at St Edwards for about 2 years and I am really not pleased with the education that my kids are receiving. I took both kids out and they are about a year and a half behind public schools. The teachers are not innovative. The principal is unapproachable and do not believe in their students. It's hard to even talk to the teacher as they brush you off almost immediately. With the amount of tution that I am paying, my kids are not even getting the public school level education. Even though the class are smaller, kids are not given individual attention. I am totally disppointed with the teachers, the administrative and most of all the cirriculum of the school. There is no way the kids will be really for high school after.

Nearby schools

St Edwards School
805 Sherman Street, Little Rock, AR  72202
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (501) 374-9166
Last modified St Edwards School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top