Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Little Rock, AR
Students enrolled: 1,360
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pulaski Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended PA for PK4 and is now going int o Kindergarten reading, adding, subtracting. She knows punctuation, compound words. I could go on and on, we are THRILLED with the education she is receiving at PA.

Pulaski Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent at PA and our child began in the PK-3 program several years ago. PA has been an amazing school for her. What she has learned and her growth has been incredible. The learning environment is a great balance of academics and social emotional. teacher are gifted, experienced, and truly do love the students. We are very strong bonds with parents here and the community is great. Best school in the state!


Pulaski Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
I am a student at PA and have gone here since I was in Pre-school. PA really excels in academics and also sports and the fine arts. It is very diverse and the students and teachers strive for excellence in their grades and in all else they do. The school is very giving and in fact the middle school recently donated around $4000 to the Red Cross to support Haiti. Once again Pulaski Academy is a magnificent school and I plan to stay here until I graduate.

Pulaski Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a community member
I am a graduate of PA. I started there when I was 4 and graduated some time ago. I was one of many 'lifers'. There's a reason we all stayed 14 academic years. I have gotten an unbelievable education that equipped me for a lifetime. I am thrilled to have spent my school years there and I would gladly send my children to PA. The culture has become extremely diverse in recent years and that has greatly added to the PA community.

Pulaski Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pulaski Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pulaski Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
Our child is in Kindergarden at PA. She attended K-4 there last year. The Early Childhood Center (ECC) teachers focus on the joy of learning and on the school's core values. They sing songs about respect and integrity. Our daughter has blossomed there and we will keep her at PA as long as we are here in LR. We hope she is developing life long friendships.

Pulaski Academy 3

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
As a student at PA for the past year, I have found that while the school offers exceptional academics, it is not the place to go if you enjoy racial tolerance. In twelve months I have heard enough racial slurs/comments to last me a lifetime, and the lack of diversity only makes matters worse. Many of those students who are not racist are ignorant and do not wish to learn anything about other cultures. In short, parents who want their children to recieve a quality education without sacrificing their children's exposure to different races should consider looking into another school.


Pulaski Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pulaski Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pulaski Academy
12701 Hinson Rd, Little Rock, AR  72212
(501) 604-1910
Last modified Pulaski Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Pulaski Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top