Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public charter
Little Rock, AR
Students enrolled: 418
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lisa Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
You cant understand any words the Turkish teachers say. And they get mad when you try to correct them or ask them to repeat their self.

Lisa Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
They dont have any balance between school and life. They over do the students, with WAY to much homework.


Lisa Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
My student got made fun of in front of the entire class. And does that show any respect at all?

Lisa Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
They are rude. And how do you expect other kids to be nice if you make fun of your students.

Lisa Academy 1

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
This school is AWFUL. There is no organization at any means. The teachers are rude and hard to understand. They also let the kids no and say whatever they want. I would not recommend the school to anybody. They need better discipline than a stupid point system.


Lisa Academy 1

Posted April 24, 2015
- a teacher
I've subbed at numerous schools, and Lisa is by far the worst place I've ever been. Teachers have no control of the students, there is no organization, and everyone acts like thugs. Do yourself a favor and never send your loved ones there.

Lisa Academy 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Lisa Academy is a great school for some students but not all students. The administration will tell you they do not put up with bullying and that is true for some students but not all students. Unfortunately we experienced bullying and threats cyber and verbal and it was so bad our student no longer wanted to go to school. Sixth grade was bad but seventh has been worse for our student. When students who are on school property are allowed to use foul language and treat adults with disrespect and when you let the administration know about it NOTHING AT ALL happens it is time to move your student to another school. The teachers are not all that great. If you want to get a response you will have to CC: the principal or your email may or may not get a response.

Lisa Academy 1

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
Lisa academy is not what it used to be. If my daughter wasn't almost finished I would Pull her out. I don't care what you hear if you send your child here you will regret it.


Lisa Academy 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a teacher
LISA Academy is one of the best charter in the state. LISA cares a lot about students and curriculum that students are following. They care about the diversity. If you have a child K-12 setting you should definitely think LISA as a first option.

Lisa Academy 3

Posted December 15, 2014
- a community member
GO TO LISA NORTH IT IS MORE ORGANIZED, FUN, AND SMARTER, AND MORE RESPECTABLE. TEACHERS AT LISA WEST HAD THEIR CHILD TO LEAVE BECAUSE THE SCHOOL WAS SOO UNORGANIZED I WENT BACK TO HENDERSON BECAUSE OF LISA WEST. NORTH IS THE BEEEESSSST!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisa Academy
21 Corporate Hill Dr, Little Rock, AR  72205
(501) 227-4942
Last modified Lisa Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisa Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top