Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
SCHOOL RULES: #1 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #2 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 # 3 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #4 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #5 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #6 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 # 7 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #8 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #9 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #NeverForget

Central High School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a community member
my dad went to central high and he turned out a succesful buisness man and its great history at central im suprised its not rated a 10


Central High School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Central High School is a very diversified campus. I love this school because it gives students so many opportunities to succeed in life, and to get involved with school funcitons. Being a historic site isn't what makes this a good school, the education, and school spirit is what makes it great. Almost everyone i know at a different high school tells me how much they WISH they could go to central, and that makes me proud to be the 'Tiger' that i am today! Just like at every other high school, there are a few teen-pregnancies, drug use, and fights, but what high school hasn't had any of those issues?? These issues don't reflect how good or bad the school is, but they do reflect on the students who make these poor choices.

Central High School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
Little Rock Central is the best school in Little Rock. The teachers are great. The principal is wonderful.


Central High School 5

Posted July 15, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted May 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 1

Posted May 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
One of the top ten high schools in America, Central has every club you can think of, and provides students with lots of opportunities for success. It is also a national historic site.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
1500 Park St, Little Rock, AR  72202
(501) 447-1400
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.