Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Little Rock, AR
Students enrolled: 2,419
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a community member
LRCHS is STILL AWESOME!!! Their achievement levels show it!! An online rating for parental involvement is a 4.....Let's raise it!! Get involved with your child, his or her teachers and require them to TEACH YOUR CHILD!!!

Central High School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
SCHOOL RULES: #1 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #2 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 # 3 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #4 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #5 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #6 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 # 7 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #8 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #9 NEVER FORGET THE LITTLE ROCK 9 #NeverForget


Central High School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a community member
my dad went to central high and he turned out a succesful buisness man and its great history at central im suprised its not rated a 10
1 person found this helpful

Central High School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Central High School is a very diversified campus. I love this school because it gives students so many opportunities to succeed in life, and to get involved with school funcitons. Being a historic site isn't what makes this a good school, the education, and school spirit is what makes it great. Almost everyone i know at a different high school tells me how much they WISH they could go to central, and that makes me proud to be the 'Tiger' that i am today! Just like at every other high school, there are a few teen-pregnancies, drug use, and fights, but what high school hasn't had any of those issues?? These issues don't reflect how good or bad the school is, but they do reflect on the students who make these poor choices.

Central High School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
Little Rock Central is the best school in Little Rock. The teachers are great. The principal is wonderful.


Central High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
One of the top ten high schools in America, Central has every club you can think of, and provides students with lots of opportunities for success. It is also a national historic site.

Central High School 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
Central High is considered one of the top high school in the country. There are some unspoken rules that as a parent you should be aware of. There are essentially two schools in one. There is the program for advances students which is very good and the regular high school program which is not great. Requierements of pre-AP and AP classes are very manageable. If your child is a good student enroll him/her in the advance classes. As in all school ther are excellent and terrible teachers. Unfortunately it is a matter of luck. As other high schools, there are problems with drugs. However, Mrs. Roussau (principa), works hard at keeping it under control. She is outstanding, committed and involved. She talks to parents and students, so she knows what is going on in the school and has a pretty good handle on what happen with the kids.
1 person found this helpful

Central High School 4

Posted June 22, 2004
- a student
I went to this school 27 years ago and I I have family that has graduated from there. My neice is a Senior with a GPA of 3.98 in college now and I have a neice that just Graduated this Month. Preparation for college is well above average for a public school that is this large. The school is very diversified, with a lot of history and school pride. You actually feel pride of the students and the history of the school when you walk in on any school day. The school always rank high national with the many programs they from journalism to engineering


Central High School 4

Posted May 07, 2004
- a parent
My children both went here and loved it. There were in AP classes and found them quite challenging. They also liked the diversity of cultures within the school. Neither (one a boy, the other a girl) had any sort of harrassment or bullying while they were there. As they said, 'you just sort of find your group and nobody else bothers you'. You are just accepted for who you are. I would recommend it to anyone.

Central High School 5

Posted November 17, 2003
- a community member
There are excellent educational opportunities availible for those willing to work hard at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
1500 Park St, Little Rock, AR  72202
(501) 447-1400
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top