Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dunbar Magnet Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a community member
I love Dunbar....third year here.... don't want to leave the principal is awesome. The teachers are awesome. I love everything.

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 3

Posted June 06, 2013
- a community member
im going to Dumbar next year and very excited i heared it it a good school.


Dunbar Magnet Middle School 3

Posted December 17, 2011
- a community member
Dunbar is a pretty good school. This is my third year here and I like the G.T. track. I am taking my second year of German and loving it! Frau Smith-Diaz is awesome! The safety aspect is a little twitchy though.

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 4

Posted January 28, 2011
- a community member
Dunbar is a sociable school,, everybody know everything..... Our athletic department is WONDERFUL.. This is my 7th grade year here at Dunbar and i really enjoy it. A school can't get no better than this one

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 4

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
Dunbar is a Great school....I love it here...my second year...first day was pretty awkward but it gotten better...What most student like is the Spanish class - Ms.Kratzke...she's awesome! I'm in spanish 1 and it's pretty hard but it's a High School Credit so it's worth it...Safety was strict this year and it's pretty good....


Dunbar Magnet Middle School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
This is my first your a Dunbar .At first my choice would have been Horace Mann. Dunbar is the best school ever. I love all of my teachers and staff .At this point I wouldn't mind I WENT TO Horace Mann for one day.

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at dunbar and im loving it! At first i wanted to go to hoarce mann middle school and i was alittle disapponted that i didnt get in but now i think it was always meant for me to go to dunbar! I have met alot of new freinds and the teachers are very nice. So how our school would end this sentence and like we always say! Bobcats u know!

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at Dunbar Magnet Middle School. At first I was so scared to go there and thought that Dunbar would be a bad school! So when I go here it was GREAT!! All teachers help me and principals is great. However some safety need. I have GT classes and it's GREAT and I could take High school credits in MIDDLE SCHOOL!!...BOBCATS U KNOW


Dunbar Magnet Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dunbar Magnet Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dunbar Magnet Middle School
1100 Wright Ave, Little Rock, AR  72206
(501) 447-2600
Last modified Dunbar Magnet Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dunbar Magnet Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top