Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Little Rock, AR
Students enrolled: 592

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Heights Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a community member
Forest Heights has changed alot in the past year.The foul launage is gone,the discipline is in good shape and the teachers are in control of their classes.To all the people out there who thinks Forest Heights Stem Academy is the same school it was last year well it isn't so I would appreciate if you would stop writing bad reviews.

Forest Heights Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
This is an almost horrible school there is at least one fight a week, and teachers have almost no control of their classes. Lots of foul language. If you want to learn this is not the place to go. The students are so wild that you would get no learning done. There are a few great kids and if you hang out with them it can be a good experience at the school. But for the most part I don't think it's that great of a school.


Forest Heights Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My older daughter attended this school two years ago, and now I have a younger one who has been placed in this school. With the reviews below, I can concur and am now VERY concerned. Be prepared to be both the parent AND the teacher for your child.The teachers were confrontational, the priniciple didn't respond unless I contacted the superintendent. And even then she would rush your concern, and promise to get back with you.....which she never did! The counselor is a gossip . My child's grades declined, and one class was even allowed to go for about 5 months with a new substitute changing weekly, while the entire class failed! And again, it wasn't until I threatened them with a federal act that something happened. I might just bus my child to Maumelle instead of dealing with this.....NOT A GOOD SCHOOL!

Forest Heights Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
My son attends this school, and I could not be more disappointed. If you are looking for a good school, look beyond Forest Heights. The teachers are rude,and do not seem concerned about the learning process of its students. Check their scores.

Forest Heights Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2010
- a community member
Many teachers are excellent at Forest Heights. The Principal is not responsive to parents. He lacks the leadership and management skills to get control of discipline. He displays indifference to parents and students when they have clear issues to bring forth. Unfortunately, many parents must pass on this public middle school after excellent elementary schools.


Forest Heights Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
well, times has definitely changed since the last post about this school...I would like to encourage any parent that is looking into Forest Heights, not to...I used to attend back in my day, and it was really nice...I loved every minute of it, but, after transferring my child to that school (thinking it was the same as if I was still there) it has been tragic. I have had so many problems since my child has started attending that school...the principal, asst principal are scared to speak with the parents, when the parents have a right to know why or how they are trying to control unruly kids. The kids are going around bullying the kids that actually do want to learn, and the faculty and staff know this, but, nothing is being done about it. It's really horrible...please please please seek elsewhere

Forest Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I'm a student at Forest Heights now and I am horribly disappointed. And right now it isn't the teachers or the principal itt's the sixth grade children. Now i am one of their sixth graders but I only act like the other students on occasions!!

Forest Heights Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forest Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
FHMS has excellent staff. In the inner city schools it is difficult to find as many caring staff per student as what can be found at FHMS. I have a special needs child. Since I have taken time to get involved with the school staff, they work with us well and take care of my child's educational and social needs. The principal is exceptional!

Forest Heights Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Heights Middle School
5901 Evergreen St, Little Rock, AR  72205
(501) 447-2700
Last modified Forest Heights Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Heights Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top