Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I was very pleased with not only the atmosphere but I liked both teachers involved with my grandchild she learned so much at that school. I am upset that the Little Rock School District would not automactically put her back in the same school despite her address. It was the as when she was in 4 year program. Excellent school. Felt good about security too. Loved it Love it. Thanks Forest Park Staff Love what you are doing keep it up.

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
National Blue Ribbon School. The teachers and parents work hard and support students academically and emotionally. Forest Park state test scores rank among the highest in the state.


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
The head of the PTA this year has a Harvard Law Degree but she's a 'stay-at-home' mom! That tells you something about the quality of the parent participation. Great teachers, great parents equal great students. The school will receive an award from the President in a few days, only 200 elementary schools in the whole country received the award, (That includes all private schools too!) It can't get any better than Forest Park!!

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a community member
Forest Park Elementary is definitely an exceptional school. The teachers are amazing, the principal is wonderful, and the parents are out of this world! The atmosphere is so conducive to learning! You can feel it when you enter the big wooden doors, and you just know you are in a good place. You hear learning going on and laughter as well. Values are still important here, and good behavior is expected and honored. Academics are top notch here at Forest Park. Check it out if you haven't already. You are in for a rare treat. :)

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school and now my grandchildren attend. I love this school, the parental involvement, the principal and the teachers really care about their students.


Forest Park Elementary School 2

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The course studies are excellent. There are some fair and impartial teachers. Good PTA. Children are very impressionable in these years. All children are to be treated equal.

Forest Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter has been there for one year. We are satisfied comparing the other public schools. The principal is a very nice lady - I misses her. I am thinking to move back there just for my daughter education. It is not easy to find a very good school. We miss Little Rock.

Forest Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from another district in Arkansas, and this school is amazing! The teachers really care about students, the PTA is amazing and gets many things done for the school. There is a real community feel here, and you can feel the school pride! This year turned my son around after several years of not liking school. Highly recommend it!


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Park Elementary School
1600 North Tyler St, Little Rock, AR  72207
(501) 447-4500
Last modified Forest Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top