Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
We have some staff leaving due to layoffs 2016. We love you all and wish miss you greatly! Thank you for all your hard work over the many years.

Forest Park Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
My kids love getting up and going to school. I never had that experience. Every day is a new experience.


Forest Park Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Kids are very courteous to parents when visiting the school. It's not rare to see a older student helping a younger one.

Forest Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
My kids 4th grade class voted for a kid that was pretty shy but very nice kid for the principal award. It's given out each year during their promotion ceremony and is the highest honor. To me showed the kids vote for the one with that best fit that honor vs maybe the most"popular " kid. I was very proud of the surfers and it showed me the message is getting across to them.

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Hands down the best public school we have ever experienced and it is up there with the best private school! We have been so fortunate to be a part of it. It is a school that you need to be involved in thoughas a parent to get the full experience. Parents are very welcoming though, so just jump in and enjoy it.


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I was very pleased with not only the atmosphere but I liked both teachers involved with my grandchild she learned so much at that school. I am upset that the Little Rock School District would not automactically put her back in the same school despite her address. It was the as when she was in 4 year program. Excellent school. Felt good about security too. Loved it Love it. Thanks Forest Park Staff Love what you are doing keep it up.

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
National Blue Ribbon School. The teachers and parents work hard and support students academically and emotionally. Forest Park state test scores rank among the highest in the state.

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
The head of the PTA this year has a Harvard Law Degree but she's a 'stay-at-home' mom! That tells you something about the quality of the parent participation. Great teachers, great parents equal great students. The school will receive an award from the President in a few days, only 200 elementary schools in the whole country received the award, (That includes all private schools too!) It can't get any better than Forest Park!!


Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a community member
Forest Park Elementary is definitely an exceptional school. The teachers are amazing, the principal is wonderful, and the parents are out of this world! The atmosphere is so conducive to learning! You can feel it when you enter the big wooden doors, and you just know you are in a good place. You hear learning going on and laughter as well. Values are still important here, and good behavior is expected and honored. Academics are top notch here at Forest Park. Check it out if you haven't already. You are in for a rare treat. :)

Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school and now my grandchildren attend. I love this school, the parental involvement, the principal and the teachers really care about their students.

Nearby schools

Forest Park Elementary School
1600 North Tyler St, Little Rock, AR  72207
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (501) 447-4500
Last modified Forest Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top