Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henderson Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2015
- a student
The students there BULLY a lot and are not friendly they get into FIGHTS often and teachers don't do anything when this happens. DON'T go to this school its a wast of time TRUST ME.

Henderson Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a huge disappointment The administration and teachers only seem to be working on behavior issues not on education The band teacher frequently calls students idiots There is not enough diversity in this school- my student is a 2.7% minority


Henderson Middle School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a teacher
Caring and supportive teachers and staff make this school very functional. Safe environment and good students.

Henderson Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
crazii, and strict, Sike... Im Allison, I write like i wont andd... you known enough about me.. BYE!!

Henderson Middle School 2

Posted October 13, 2012
- a community member
Henderson Middle School would probable be a better school if they had better teachers and principals. When a child has a problem with another student and goes to the principal (Mrs. Biggs) they get in trouble are get ignored. Our children are suppose to come to their teacher's or principal when they have a problem. It's just ridiculous how they support anti-bullying but they don't do anything when your child is being bullied. Don't send your child to this school if you don't have too.


Henderson Middle School 2

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at Henderson are a joke they don't have any control over the kids they teach and don't know how to demand respect from the children. I have had to many problems with my child going to this school I can't wait to get him out of there.

Henderson Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
Love this school....lovely teachers and ood diciplin

Henderson Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a student
Henderson Middle School is by far the best school!!! I'm in the eighth grade, and each year I seem to become more attached to Henderson. All the people are extremely friendly. Even when I've had problems, the teachers and staff have been there for me. Mr. Burton, the principal has done an outstanding job with Henderson! I definitely give HMS 'TWO-THUMBS UP!!!' If there is any place you want your child to go.... it's Henderson Middle School.


Henderson Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
I really love this school. My child has had great things to say about it and she and her friends love their secretary Ms. Moore in the office. She is a great blessing to that school and is a VERY GOOD people person, along with the principal, Mr. Burton. If it weren't for them I would probably change my child out of there. I admire the people of Henderson and give it an A.

Henderson Middle School 3

Posted March 09, 2005
- a student
Hi, im in the 8th grade at henderson middle school. Henderson is a wonderful school. I do think this is one of the best schools to get a middle school education then the other middle schools in Little Rock.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henderson Middle School
401 Barrow Rd, Little Rock, AR  72205
(501) 447-2800
Last modified Henderson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henderson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top