Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Magnet High School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a student
Not only does parkview prepare you for the reality of the future and give so sooo many great oppurtunity you would never get anywhere else, but above all the enviorment and atmosphere is unmatched by any other. The students, teachers, and staff are genuinely caring and kind. Like a world unto itself Parkview allows you to be yourself and work towards your dreams.

Parkview Magnet High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
Parkview is a great school to get you prepared for college, escpically if your like me on the chior side soooooo many scholarship oppurtonaties (sorry for the misspelling)! and try your best to be a Lab Singer because they get to go everywhere and they are very well known in Arkansas. But we should have more dances. Other than that Parkview is the best by chioce!!!


Parkview Magnet High School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
Parkview is wonderful educational institution. I firmly believe that this school prepares the students for a successful start to their college career.

Parkview Magnet High School 4

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
Hello, I am a current 10th grader at Parkview. Parkview is a very great school!!! Even though many people might think it is boring, it is still a great school to go to. Parkview offers a lot of after school tutoring to help any student in need of extra help. You have many teachers that care about their students so much. There are many activities for students to get involved in. Overall Parkview is a great school!!!

Parkview Magnet High School 3

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
The arts programs are excellent. Some excellent teachers, some not. Make up policy is not consistent. Parent invollvement is not really encouraged.


Parkview Magnet High School
no rating

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
Parkview is one of the best schools ever. I've been going there for a year now and i really love it. I feel like i fit in with everyone and their are no cliques or anything. The teachers are great and so are the extracuricullar activities. I recommend this school for anyone.

Parkview Magnet High School 5

Posted September 05, 2006
- a student
Parkview is one of the best schools probably in the world, this is my first year and immediately was accepted by everybody. I suggest this school to anyone. Parkview's teachers are incredible and are really knowledgeable. -Jj

Parkview Magnet High School 4

Posted July 21, 2006
- a student
I have only been going to Parkview for a year now. I have found it to be a wake up call for me. Parkview can be fun if you take the time to join clubs and teams. The teachers have instilled in me a good launching pad for my future. If you want your children to enjoy high school but still be well educated then there is no other choice better than PVHS!


Parkview Magnet High School 4

Posted September 13, 2005
- a student
I graduated from Parkview June 2005. I have to say that Parkview is very interesting if your on the Art Magnet side. I was a visual arts major and all my teachers were very skilled a what they taught. Many teachers even talk to the students one-on-one for example: Dr.Ross, Coach Hardiman, Ms. King, Mr. Clark, Mrs. Murray, Ms. Lynn, Dr. Hendrickson, Coach Richardson, Dr. Booth, Ms. Boone, Ms. Tate, along with some others. I really have to say that the discipline and course study giving here has established me to easily transfer into college life without being confused like most freshmen I see. Parkview really prepares you for what the professors will be looking for and especially if a student decides to go to college in Arkansas. Once they heard Parkview in Little Rock, they already know that you have properly been taught what to expect.

Parkview Magnet High School 5

Posted August 15, 2005
- a teacher
I am a graduate from Parkview. I loved my experience so much I cried at graduation, not to graduate but because I loved my school experience so much. I am now a substitute teacher and have been for 2 years and still love it even though I am on the other side of the fence now. I am in school to become a full time teacher. The teachers I had at Parkview were that influential to me and they are still there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Magnet High School
2501 Barrow Rd, Little Rock, AR  72204
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (501) 447-2300
Last modified Parkview Magnet High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top