Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a teacher
I think Cloverdale is a wonderful school. I heard it was a bad school so I didn't want to work there. But after I had a tour and learned about the mission of the school, I fell in love. This is my first year teaching at Cloverdale, but it has been the most rewarding job I have ever had. I fell in love with the culture, the kids, and the wonderful supportive staff. -Math Teacher

Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cloverdale Middle School 4

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cloverdale Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cloverdale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
I just found about this site and I am glad to brag on my kids school. It is in the hood and our kids come from the hood but one thing i know is that Them teachers and the principals are really trying hard to get our kids where they need to be. I know I am making some mistakes in my writing but I am sure my kids will learn better at Cloverdale. I hated the school at first but When Mr. Fields came. He turned it into a good school and our kids are safe and happy. They get to learn and do a lot of things no other middle school kids can. The test scores will come up cause they believe in the kids and are really working hard to get them ready. I am glad my kids go there and I love the school. Nikki K.

Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a student
like this school because of the teachers and the principals they're so nice, awesome, and i want them to stay.


Cloverdale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent who was quite apprehensive about putting my child in Cloverdale. In fact, I called downtown and complained about the strict environment during the first week of school. I was very angry. Within an hour the principal, Mr. Fields called to inquire about my frustration. He explained his vision and mission for the school and asked me to come and visit the school during the most choatic times of any school day, morning , lunch, between classes or at the close of the day with out warning; before passing judgment on the school. I did. I was in utter awe at the unbelievable control and discipline that is displayed at the school. I ended up staying three hours. I ended up calling Mr. Fields and commending him and apologizing for prejudging the school. I love the school! It is a wonderful educational facility. Mr. Johnson

Cloverdale Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cloverdale Middle School
6300 Hinkson Rd, Little Rock, AR  72209
(501) 447-2500
Last modified Cloverdale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Cloverdale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top