Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilbur D. Mills High School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
my school is sloppy with roaches and rats you do not want to come here please choose another school

Wilbur D. Mills High School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
This school is a great and exceptional school. They taught me everything I know from Math to English and everything in between.


Wilbur D. Mills High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a student
Honestly Mills isn't that bad of a school. I went there all 4 years and I got what I think is the best education in Arkansas. A lot of other schools claim to have the best classes and best sports, but Mills has what I believe is the best honors program in the state. All of the teachers are more than dedicated to teaching and enhancing the lives of their students. The class sizes are smaller which creates a better learning environment. The orchestra is amazing (or it was when I was there) and they have plenty of club opportunities. The honors program was like a family for me. They truly do want the best for you and will do whatever it takes to make you go as far as possible in life. They can see the potential inside of you and somehow manage to pull it out of you even when you don't see it yourself. Yes the administration has issues. Yes the district has issues. Yes there's been plenty of accusations in the past. But I wouldn't have traded it for anywhere else. It's a great school for any kid in the honors program. It's more than worth whatever trouble you'll go through with the district. Your kid really will get the best out of the teachers.

Wilbur D. Mills High School 4

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
The scholars program at Mills has some awesome, dedicated teachers. They go above and beyond to give the students every opportunity possible, DESPITE the lack of support from the very the district administration and school principal. Hopefully with the recent removal of this principal, school board and superintendent , significant change will occur in this very troubled school district.

Wilbur D. Mills High School 1

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I have to say this is a very disappointing school. and more importantly a disappointing admin. with a principal who has spent most of the past two years fighting with a school board and then running for a school board in Little Rock seems like what you have is a guy who doesn't care. it would be nice to see someone run this school who actually cares about it and not be so concerned about themselves and other districts the students are the ones who suffer. you have a principal who is always on the defense and is rendered useless. it is a shame


Wilbur D. Mills High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
I think Mills is a great school, they offer tons of AP classes and have great AP teachers. I wouldnt send my son anywhere else.

Wilbur D. Mills High School 0
no rating

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
I believe we have problems at our school but in the end the school is what we put into it so students who complain about how our school is its because of what we did not and not the making of our administrators. I love going to ills and plan on going far in my future.

Wilbur D. Mills High School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wilbur D. Mills High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a community member
The only thing good about Mills is the honors program. It's amazing. Other than that...

Wilbur D. Mills High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
We have the best Scholars Program in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilbur D. Mills High School
1205 East Dixon Rd, Little Rock, AR  72206
(501) 490-5700
Last modified Wilbur D. Mills High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilbur D. Mills High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top