Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lonoke, AR
Students enrolled: 582

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lonoke High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We like Lonoke schools , 1 grad & 1 n mid & only probs were w/bus system

Lonoke High School 1

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lonoke High School 1

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
the techers are very evil and ,munipulaying

Lonoke High School 4

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lonoke High School 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lonoke High School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
If you value your childs education, you shouldn't send them to school in Lonoke. Lonoke Schools standards have decreased considerably over the past few years.

Lonoke High School 3

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
As a parent who has had my children in the Lonoke schools for two years, I have disappointed regarding the following: multiple attempts to contact my 10th grader's teachers were not responded to, with the exception of 2 of his teachers. My daughter fared better at the elementary level.

Lonoke High School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lonoke High School 4

Posted September 10, 2006
- a parent
I attended Lonoke schools and have insisted that my children (now in 9th and 11th grades) attend Lonoke Schools. They are biracial and since I am known there and they now have developed their own reputations and the staff and teachers know them, I do feel quite comfortable. However, my niece tried to attend in her 11th grade year and was not immediately welcomed so I have seen both sides. They do pick and choose favorites and I do have some issues with some of the staff that I feel pick on people, sometimes my kids but I most definitely see in with other students and have compassion for those being deliberately picked on They do have an open door policy and I have no problem showing up to get results for my requests.

Lonoke High School 5

Posted January 23, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lonoke High School
501 West Academy St, Lonoke, AR  72086
(501) 676-2476
Last modified Lonoke High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lonoke High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top