Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
326 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbia Christian School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I had twin girls that went to Columbia Christian School. We loved everything about the school. Unfortunately we had to move due to my husbands job. I highly recommend the school!

Columbia Christian School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
Our children love this school. The students are challenged a lot more here than in the public school, although this sometimes means more projects, reports, and tests. Each grade also takes a couple of neat field trips per year. Excellent learning environment with very few discipline problems.


Columbia Christian School 2

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
The curriculum isn't as fast paced as it should be and is not at all helpful in furthering ones academic career. Most of the staff and students can be very judgmental and hypocritical. I made many friends at this school but cannot look back at my experience very happily.

Columbia Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
My child just started going to CCS this year. It has been the best thing we could have done for our child! We love this place! She is a straight A student, however, she has to really work hard to get there. The work is a challenge, the teachers are great and the classmates are, for the most part, very well disciplined. I wish we had started her in this school. We never want to go back to public school again.

Columbia Christian School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. We recently had to move, but the number one reason that I would move back would be so that my kids could once again go to this school. There is wonderful parent involvement, and an outstanding faculty and staff. My kids now have to attend a public school, but I can proudly say that they are comfortably ahead of the class, especially in reading. Their success is due to their teachers, and their own determination to do their best, which has been instilled by their teachers from Kindergarten and up. If you are looking for a school with a family type atmosphere, this is the one for you. I hope that my review will help some of you make the decision to allow your kid(s) to be a part of this wonderful school.


Columbia Christian School 5

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school. I highly recommend it. Great teachers. Currently have great basketball, baseball, and soccer programs. Parental involvement is encouraged.

Columbia Christian School 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a student
I go there and my name is Micah Garland. I love it.

Columbia Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school 2 of my children go there. And have been for 6 years and intend on staying there. There is a great inviroment for everyone. Oh and they no longer use paces or the ACE program it is now A BECKA. This school is really a great place to send your children and feel safe about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Christian School
250 Warnock Springs Rd, Magnolia, AR  71753
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (870) 234-2831
Last modified Columbia Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top