Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12 & Ungraded
Public
Marion, AR

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marion High School 1

Posted September 07, 2014
- a community member
Absolutely horrible. I don't know that a jail has more rules. I felt like a prisoner rather than a student

Marion High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated there 10 years ago and now my step-daughter attends the high school. The teachers are great and caring.


Marion High School 2

Posted August 29, 2010
- a student
I am a former student of Marion High School. Although there are teachers that are great people and fully qualified, it's only a handful. I went through the honors core classes and it was a joke. The math and science departments are pitiful. I went to a private college out of state and the difference in my education and that of my peers is ridiculous. It may be better than the schools around it, but it is definitely below average nationwide.

Marion High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Marion High School is abosutely wonderful! Teachers, coaches,counselors and the entire staff are exceptionally great. They really care about our children and there education!!! They go above and beyond with the students at any given time. They prepare them for college, to continue on with there education.

Marion High School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Marion High School 4

Posted September 21, 2007
- a community member
I was a student at this school once. I loved it and it is a very good school.

Marion High School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a student
it is a very good school. you can do anything you please, as long as it isn't breaking the rules. the band is one of the best in state. they also have art and alot of different sports, we even just got ultimate frisbee. there are also many clubs for student involvement. i can't wait to graduate from it and say that i was a patriot!

Marion High School 5

Posted March 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marion High School 5

Posted February 09, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Marion High School 1

Posted November 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marion High School
1 Patriot Dr, Marion, AR  72364
(870) 739-5130
Last modified Marion High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marion High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top