Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Marked Tree, AR
Students enrolled: 163
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marked Tree High School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
The teachers here are excellent! They have new and improved teachers that get to the facts and the fairies! They have helped my child in so many ways that I cant even explain! I was letting my child go to Trumann but all he getting was a MacBook and they told him to learn! Marked Tree has given thier students thier own laptops and push them to next level! When my child was attending Trumann school, He came home with all good grades! He was a all A's student BUT they was giving him stuff for like 3rd graders! My son is in the 8th grade and yall are just now teaching him his verbs & Nouns! So we moved to Marked Tree and instead of them teaching a grade under, they're teaching a grade or two above! I love it! Also the New Tech thing is also working out for him too! He is now a member of 3 different honorable clubs at Marked Tree also. Thanks Marked Tree High School!

Marked Tree High School 1

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
My son went to marked tree high school for half his senior year...helped with the yearbook and took lots of pictures and was in lots of pictures....but when we went to get the yearbook...they cut him completely out of the yearbook....it was like he never was there....what kind of school does that? Not a very nice school at all!!!!!! Paula Byers mother of a student


Marked Tree High School 1

Posted June 23, 2011
- a community member
MMarked Tree HS was a popularity contest not a school. The school faculty made it almost impossible to do because I didn't quite fit the mold. I left there and finished in southern florida on my own. I actually excelled once I got away from Marked tree. I have went on to excell in life no thanks to marked tree. Drive on by.

Marked Tree High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
I do not recommend this school to anyone. The instructors are unprofessional and do not spend enough time actually teaching. My children love it because they have recess all of the time. sad, sad, sad.

Marked Tree High School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Marked Tree High School 4

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
I am an alum of Marked Tree High School & I can most assuredly say that the skills I learned there helped me succeed in college. There was as much emphasis on academia as there was on the athletic program. The music & art programs produced many successful people.

Marked Tree High School 4

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
The school has music and art programs. It also has sports and ROTC programs.

Marked Tree High School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a former student
I'm a former student from Marked Tree High School and I have always enjoyed being there. The academic programs are the best and the other classes are great. Every parent of the kids there at the school all always involved with the teachers and students. The teacher's are also the greatest. My favorite teacher's were all my teachers I had when I was in High School. I also loved my principal and the assistant counslor Mrs. Duvall. So..if I was a parent I would definitely put my kids in school at Marked Tree High School. Thanks for all your help down the line. ~*~ Crystal Wilson~*~ Class of 2003


Marked Tree High School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with Marked Tree High Schools performance. Being a Home School Parent of a 7th grader I had some reservations when I enrolled my son. I was afraid he would fall behind, but the teachers and staff have not dissapointed me or my son. Thank you, to everyone at MTHS.

Marked Tree High School 2

Posted June 04, 2004
- a parent
As a former student a Marked Tree High School, I feel the school needs alot of work to get it to where learning is more than things such as football for exsample. And as has a parent of a future student I would like to see the teachers try with ALL STUENTS not just those, I hate too say this, who have parents of say so with the school board members. At a public school I feel that who your parents maybe has nothing to do with the way you are treated in the class room. And one more thing I really hate too say is that I feel the only way my chid will have a chance at learning anything is that me and my huband pick up our family and move to a new town. Which if it comes down to it I will do. Thank You

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marked Tree High School
406 Saint Francis St, Marked Tree, AR  72365
(501) 358-2891
Last modified Marked Tree High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marked Tree High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top