Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a teacher
The students are friendly, appropriately social, and have lots of school spirit. Most of all, the students care about learning and strive to do the best that they can. The teachers are well trained and practice researched based teaching techniques. The administration supports the teachers and staff while making sure the students have a safe physical and emotional learning environment.

Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Mountainburg School is the best little school! Everyone is so caring, kind, and generous. Giving is what we do best!!!


Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a teacher
Great school with LOTS of individual attention given to students. Highly accomplished teachers and fantastic school spirit.

Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I have taught here for 23 years, the economy has hit us pretty hard, it has been a great place to work. I have had three kids that will have graduated from here, all recieving an excellent education and having wonderful athletic experiences. We probably have one of the best FFA chapters in Arkansas.

Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a teacher
This school district is wonderful, warm, welcoming and fantastic to work for-the kids, parents and fellow teachers are the nicest in the USA-We're small but big in the things that matter.


Mountainburg High School 4

Posted October 10, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mountainburg High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school staff is friendly and helpful. I like the idea of a small school so that way my child has more one on one with the teacher.

Mountainburg High School 4

Posted November 02, 2006
- a student
Moutainburg is a small town school with a big attitude. I have attended this school for 12 years and I am very pleased with the level of education I have received. The only downfall is the limited number of class choices, but there is enough to get a great education. If your looking to meet some great people and grow up in a great school Mountainburg is the place for you.


Mountainburg High School 4

Posted November 15, 2004
- a former student
This is small town America in a nutshell. If you want your child to attend a place where everyone knows their name and includes them in community spirit for life, send them here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountainburg High School
129 Hwy 71 SW, Mountainburg, AR  72946
(479) 369-2146
Last modified Mountainburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountainburg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top