Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Caddo Hills High School

Public | 7-12 | 271 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 29, 2012

My daughter has attended Caddo Hills for four years. It's one of the best choices we ever made. Previously, she hated school. Now she LOVES it. I've never seen a school more focused on student succes. They truly have the BEST faculty and staff around. If you're looking for the best in academics, sports, clubs, extra curricular activities, faculty, staff, and students, Caddo Hills is the best place to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2009

I go to Caddo and i would have to say that when you compare us to the other school around us, we are the best. We come to school for the food, class (yeah we enjoy going to class), and see the teachers. We have the BEST teachers because they know everyone in the high school by name. If I had to choose a school to attend I would choose Caddo Hills, hands down, because you couldn't ask for anything better
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 15, 2009

Caddo Hills is the place to be! With caring faculity and parents!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2009

Caddo Hills has really prepared my kids for higher education! They have learned a great deal from wonderful teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2009

I have two kids at Caddo Hills. They have learned much from caring teachers. I know they are being well prepared for the real world and the life of college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2008

very happy with caddo hills
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2006

I have 2 children in Caddo Hills. And I think this school is great. They have been here for 2 years. I love everything about it. The basketball team is great. All the teachers are wonderful. Its just a very, very good school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2006

Caddo Hills is a great school. I am a 4.0 student at Caddo Hills. We have many fun extracurricular activities and our basketball team is always fun to watch. Parents are involved very much in our school all the way from the school board to the faculty.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 77% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
78%
Science

The state average for Science was 41% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
24%

2011

 
 
24%

2010

 
 
20%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 77% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 70% in 2013.

41 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 77% in 2013.

41 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the End of Course Exam to test high school students in Algebra I, Geometry and Biology. The results for End of Course Exams administered in the spring of each school year are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The End of Course Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Biology

The state average for Biology was 44% in 2013.

37 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
36%

2011

 
 
21%

2010

 
 
38%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 72% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the End of Course Exam to test high school students in Algebra I, Geometry and Biology. The results for End of Course Exams administered in the spring of each school year are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The End of Course Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 84% 64%
Hispanic 14% 10%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Black 1% 21%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 81%N/A61%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2268 Hwy 8 East
Norman, AR 71960
Phone: (870) 356-3857

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Mount Ida High School
Mount Ida, AR







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT