Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
We've had some turn over in faculty, but the ones that are here love teaching and you can see it in their smiles when then kids walk into the classroom.

Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
The faculty slowly increase the homework. Starting out with minimal for PK 3-4 then after about 2nd grade you see an increase.


Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
They do not let the children get by. They hold them accountable and stress the importance of sticking to it. Don't give up.

Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
You hear it starting out in PK-3. Yes Ma'am, No sir. It blew me away when my youngest came home and told me yes sir!

Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
The classes stay together year after year, and they know each other. They emphasize the golden rule.


Immaculate Heart of Mary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
Because it is a core of their school. They teach the children respect and honest by teaching them good Christian values.

Immaculate Heart of Mary School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a community member
This school provides a great student instructor ratio. Students are able to get the attention that they need to succeed. The fact my children receive Spanish at an early age is setting them a part from their peers. Mr. Smith, the principle, knows the children in his school and holds them to a high expectations. Being a faith-based school, I know my children are presented good values that will help them succeed in a increasing complex world.

Immaculate Heart of Mary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
This school is excellent and still a gem! The administration has worked hard to promote a positive learning environment. Students are respectful, teachers educators, a combination that prepares students for high school. My oldest child was not prepared for high school; however, with the changes made by the current administration and teachers, my child that recently graduated was well prepared and the top in her class! I've toured many Catholic schools in the area and this one by far is the best in every way. Can't say enough about this school.


Immaculate Heart of Mary School 1

Posted December 28, 2013
- a community member
This school used to be a little gem, tucked away in a private, peaceful setting. As most schools, it had its ups and downs, but the teachers were committed and the parents were supportive. New administration has been the catalyst for a mass exodus of teachers and many students. It's a shame that one person has been allowed to slowly destroy the school, which will likely result in the demise of the beautiful old church as well.

Immaculate Heart of Mary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been at IHM for eight years and absolutely loves the school. As a parent I was truly blessed to run across IHM some years ago when we were looking for a Pre-K school. My family fell in love with the school. Our current principal, Dan Smith, taught at Subiaco Academy and Catholic High for a combined 15+ years. He brings a type of Christian leadership to IHM that are unmatched. The school, church, unselfish parents, absolutely incredible teachers and a wonderful bunch of kids make Immaculate Heart of Mary a true blessing to the community. As a parent I am happy that schools like this still exist.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart of Mary School
7025 Jasna Gora Dr, North Little Rock, AR  72118
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (501) 851-2760
Last modified Immaculate Heart of Mary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top