Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
From the volunteers to the administration, everyone makes an effort to assure our children's safety.

Indian Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Everything begins at the top! We have an outstanding role model who portrays qualities of a leader every single day & does it with a smile. She has impeccable character, kindness, compassion, firm and fair to all, undeniable love for our kids & her job, helpful to anyone who ask for help, understanding, gift of listening, honest, shows dedication to her students & school, shows disgresion when needed, & her integrity is unquestionable. The person I would like to thank is Mrs. Kim Starr, principal at Indian Hills Elementary.


Indian Hills Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
They have homework M, Tu & Th in most every class. I think it's important to have 1 night off & Wednesday is perfect since it's the middle of the week.

Indian Hills Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers & adinistrators teach the kids determination & hard work are the keys for sucess. You can achieve just about anything in life through hard work & dedication.

Indian Hills Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I think a lot of kids pick this up @ home. I think our school expects to display kindness, empathy to those in need, & showing they care through their actions.


Indian Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I feel like the administration does a fantastic job of making their stiudents accountable for their actions. Even if a child did wrong they are praised for their honesty, which I believe is critical when establishing fairness across the board. The administration has very struck guidelines established. Therefore, regardless of who the person is or isn't the teachers & administration follow the set guidelines to handle any altercation in a fair manner. The teachers actually teach the definition of integrity long before the kids can say it correctly, much less spell it, by being an example through their own actions of what a person w/ character looks like.

Indian Hills Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
I always receive a call anytime the kid(s) feel ill & assure if I check them out the office always makes sure I have a return to school notice. Providing they were out due to them being sick.

Indian Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
Communication is key. Teachers keep us informed on a daily and weekly basis. The school makes a point to create fun activities for the kids & parents.


Indian Hills Elementary School 4

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are engaged with every student, their safety is never compromised, & the kids love it.

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Low teacher:student ratio. They have a lot of aides that help with the classes. We've been here for 4 years and have always been impressed with the level of care and knowledge from the teachers. The Principal and VP are very hands on and know the kids. It's rare to walk through the school and not see them, even before and after school pick up. There is also a lot of parent and community involvement. Even those that do not have children at the school but live in the area come to support the events, like fall fest. I am very proud that my son goes to school here. We looked at a couple of private schools and felt that this was our better option. I'm also one that believes in holding the parent(s accountable as well. I firmly believe that the more the parent(s) is involved with the child, completing homework, and keeping an open line of communication, the better experience their child will have and the more they will learn.

Nearby schools

Indian Hills Elementary School
6800 Indian Hills Dr, North Little Rock, AR  72116
(501) 835-5622
Last modified Indian Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top