Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
I struggled to even give this school Any stars, because they have Not shown Any improvement with my child?! This is even After going to the N.L.R. School district for help?! This was because the teacher herself was embarrassing & bullying my child, & Nothing was being done about it?! This is Soo Wrong, that it is hard to even Believe?!

Indian Hills Elementary School 3

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school since 1st grade, when we weren't dealing with bullying, we were dealing with poor grades, and lack of attention to these issues. After 2 years of expressing concern about my childs academics and why she was being passed to the next grade when she obviously wasn't grasping the curriculum properly in 5th grade we finally got some feed back with a test that said she fell below basic in 3rd grade! No matter how hard we strived to help her succeed at home the school turned a blind eye to the issues and passed her without ever questioning, changing, adapting to help her until it was to late. She will inevitably enter middle school in inclusion classes even after one half of a year they actually tried (dumbed down the work the work instead of helping her reach the appropriate level) This school and it's special needs classes make sure that a child scrapes by instead of succeeds. If I could take it back I would sent her somewhere that put forth an effort for my childs future instead of allowing her to struggle which just led to more bullying and self doubt and poor self esteem. Thank you Indian Hills for leaving no child left behind...


Indian Hills Elementary School 2

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
The Principal and teachers like to fit all kids in to the same box. There are a few teachers there that genially care, but you can defiantly tell there is an "in crowd" that gets special treatment.

Indian Hills Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
It is in my opinion, that this school has a severe bullying problem. If you do not want your children to be bullied I advise you select a different school. The teachers and principal do not like to discuss these issues, much less resolve them. However, if you are VERY involved with your child's school (aka "home room parent") you will not have any problems at all. Beware...this school is very political, and often times prejudice against lower/middle class families. God bless the few teachers at Indian Hills Elementary who actually do care for their students and their future; for they are few and far between!

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
The IS the best school ever!!!!! Excellent teachers, Involved parents, and kids that excel. We have had 3 kids go there and have LOVED it. It is AWESOME!!!!


Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Indian Hills is a great school in North Little Rock. The children get a great education and are very well prepared to enter middle school when it's time to move on. Indian Hills is the home of Arkansas State Teacher of the Year for 2010 and North Little Rock District Teacher of the Year for 2011. It is a wonderful caring community of teachers, administrators and parents!

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
The absolute best school. Teachers and staff are all great with both the children and parents. Parent's are very involved and always welcomed. My children love everything about it. We are Indian Hills!


Indian Hills Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Hills Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Hills Elementary School
6800 Indian Hills Dr, North Little Rock, AR  72116
(501) 835-5622
Last modified Indian Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Hills Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top