Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nlr High School-East Campus 1

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
They let kids yell and scream at other children with no discipline. The counselor does absolutely nothing to ensure kids are not getting bullied or attacked.

Nlr High School-East Campus 1

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
I am thankful this year is finally coming to an end. I have been extremely disappointed by the lack of communication I've recieved from the Counselor and math teacher. No matter the conferences, there was never a change, only defensive tactics from the counselor. PLEASE RESEARCH BEFORE ENTERING YOUR CHILD IN THIS SCHOOL.


Nlr High School-East Campus 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
After years of sending our child to private school, we were apprehensive about the next step in his education and making the leap to public school. We searched all over the Little Rock Metro area, and landed with NLR...after 2 years at Lakewood MS and now completing the first year at East Campus, we can honestly say it was a GREAT decision which far exceeded our wildest dreams. The advanced curriculum is excellent and the teachers are wonderful, especially if your student actually wants to learn. The administration is the best that I have seen for a campus this size. The principal is phenomenal and runs a very tight ship. As a former teacher with very high standards, I can honestly say that if you are looking for a great school to send your motivated child, look no further. You will be pleased with the result!

Nlr High School-East Campus 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a teacher
I was a student teaching intern at NLRHS-East in Fall 04. It was one of the best teaching and learning experiences that I have encountered. East is a very active school that really embraces learning. Scott Kaufman

Nlr High School-East Campus 3

Posted November 03, 2005
- a student
East Campus has been one of the most unpleasant and unenjoyable experiences I've ever faced. Diversity, creativity and individuality are neither widely accepted nor encouraged by the teachers and students. If you're anything less than perfect, and especially a new transfer student, school is pretty much a torment. It's as if no one understands common courtesy at all! I just finished reading a book about the Holocaust for my English class, and it was remarkable to see the countless parallels of hostility within the walls of this school. The overall quality of the school is average, but respect and kindness are almost non-existant.


Nlr High School-East Campus 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a student
NLR is the best school I have ever attended. I love all of my teachers and they treat all their students really well. My principal is probably the nicest person I will ever meet in my life and I hope he stays there for a long time for other students to enjoy him. The extracurricular activites are great and right now I'm taking drama tech 1 which is the funnest class I have taken in a long time. All the friends I have has a parent somehow involved in the school whether it be pta or administrator.

Nlr High School-East Campus 4

Posted January 03, 2005
- a student
I am a student attending NLR East Campus and I transfered from a magnet school earlier this year. I thought the school would not have as many opportunities for me, but as I soon found out that most of the teachers were really involved in their students in making sure they understood what the lesson was about, at least in the R.S. program. I am really enjoying the school as of now.

Nlr High School-East Campus 3

Posted September 17, 2004
- a student
I am a current student at NLR East Campus and I love it there. The teachers are so nice and they have a lot of extacurricular activities for us students to get involved in. over all I love the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nlr High School-East Campus
2400 Lakeview Rd, North Little Rock, AR  72116
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (501) 771-8200
Last modified Nlr High School-East Campus is a Public school that serves grades 9-10
Top