Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L. L. Owen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My daugter is in the 2nd grade at this school and I love it. Academically she is doing very well, never thought to look at playground equuipment, I mean as long as the the child is learning thats all that count. I buy her some toys for home. L.L. Owen keep up the great work

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a teacher
I think this is a very progressive school. Mr. Taylor is on top of what best practices in education. The district really supports its teachers financially.


L. L. Owen Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
For the area this is a exceptable school. The child olny being there for two years makes it hard to really feel involved. Teachers seem to be very ridgid in there thinking and not willing to learn new ways. Playgrounds in all schools in this district are in very poor condition. Very dated, same thought and playground equipment as it was 20 years ago.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I just want to say that I have a 3rd grader in this school and I wouldn't have her anywhere else. She is school choiced here and I definately made a good choice in this move. Love the teachers and the principal. They keep learning fun while providing a good structured learning enviroment.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My son as well as my nieces and nephews go or have gone to this school. Mr. Taylor is an exceptionally well principal and he makes sure that all of his students adhere to school policy. The teachers at this school make sure that the children understand that learning can be fun and more important than recess. I wouldn't send my children to another school.


L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
I just want to say I have a child that is in 3rd grade here and I think this school is a great school. My son has been on the A&B Honor Roll since last year and is still on it this nine weeks. I think Mr. Taylor is doing a great job with the students.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
L.L. Owen is a great school. This is my son's second year at Owen. He has learned so much from his teachers. They are not affraid to challenge the students. They also have a strict discipline policy that is upheld. I have reccomended this school to everyone that asks me where is a good school. Thanks to the staff for caring for our children.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
My son went to L.L. Owen for 2 years and loved every bit of it. The teachers and principal have been wonderful in helping him with his studies and learning new things. The principal is one who will listen and take immediate action.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L. L. Owen Elementary School
3605 Oakwood Rd, Pine Bluff, AR  71603
(870) 879-3741
Last modified L. L. Owen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L. L. Owen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top