Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


L. L. Owen Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
The teachers do not teach. They babysit!!! It's awful and kids barely learn anything. I hate it here and I graduated from here!!

L. L. Owen Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My daugter is in the 2nd grade at this school and I love it. Academically she is doing very well, never thought to look at playground equuipment, I mean as long as the the child is learning thats all that count. I buy her some toys for home. L.L. Owen keep up the great work


L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a teacher
I think this is a very progressive school. Mr. Taylor is on top of what best practices in education. The district really supports its teachers financially.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
For the area this is a exceptable school. The child olny being there for two years makes it hard to really feel involved. Teachers seem to be very ridgid in there thinking and not willing to learn new ways. Playgrounds in all schools in this district are in very poor condition. Very dated, same thought and playground equipment as it was 20 years ago.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I just want to say that I have a 3rd grader in this school and I wouldn't have her anywhere else. She is school choiced here and I definately made a good choice in this move. Love the teachers and the principal. They keep learning fun while providing a good structured learning enviroment.


L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My son as well as my nieces and nephews go or have gone to this school. Mr. Taylor is an exceptionally well principal and he makes sure that all of his students adhere to school policy. The teachers at this school make sure that the children understand that learning can be fun and more important than recess. I wouldn't send my children to another school.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
I just want to say I have a child that is in 3rd grade here and I think this school is a great school. My son has been on the A&B Honor Roll since last year and is still on it this nine weeks. I think Mr. Taylor is doing a great job with the students.

L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
L.L. Owen is a great school. This is my son's second year at Owen. He has learned so much from his teachers. They are not affraid to challenge the students. They also have a strict discipline policy that is upheld. I have reccomended this school to everyone that asks me where is a good school. Thanks to the staff for caring for our children.


L. L. Owen Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
My son went to L.L. Owen for 2 years and loved every bit of it. The teachers and principal have been wonderful in helping him with his studies and learning new things. The principal is one who will listen and take immediate action.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L. L. Owen Elementary School
3605 Oakwood Rd, Pine Bluff, AR  71603
(870) 879-3741
Last modified L. L. Owen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L. L. Owen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top