Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Pine Bluff, AR
Students enrolled: 398
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
Ridgway Christian School is an amazing school with a very friendly environment and a very fast paced curriculum that challenges its students to reach the highest of their potential. While it is a very advanced school it offers many opportunities for students to get extra help in areas they struggle in. It is also a very close knit school, everyone knows everyone and its a very comfortable learning environment.

Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a community member
This is the only school of its kind within the greater Jefferson county area. Furthermore, the staff is well equipped to educate your child from the preschool age as far as 12th grade. The school is not expensive for the quality of the education. Aditionally, the staff holds students to higher standards than most of the surrounding schools. The high school is college prepatory in fashion and has an excellent counselor. Most importantly, the curriculum is thought from the christian perspective. You will not see a more God and family oriented school in the area.


Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Rude is very true and phone calls to the academic counselor went unanswered for a whole month. I left numerous messages as well as my phone so we could discuss my childs academic plan. Very unprofessional!

Ridgway Christian School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
I can attest to the fact that the prinicipal is rude, unprofessional, and very disrespectful. However, my daughter loves the school and her teacher is a gem.

Ridgway Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 20, 2010
- a community member
This school is not funded 'real well' because tuition rates are not set to make money, they are set to allow parents who truly want a quality education for their students to be one they can afford. The adminstration is not terrible and rude, but holds high standards for students, staff and faculty. This level of excellence is not common in this city and that is why it is the way it is.


Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is not funded real well. We have no technology at this school. The administration is terrible and rude.

Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgway Christian School 3

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgway Christian School
3201 Ridgway Road, Pine Bluff, AR  71603
(870) 879-6264
Last modified Ridgway Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Ridgway Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top