Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
Ridgway Christian School is an amazing school with a very friendly environment and a very fast paced curriculum that challenges its students to reach the highest of their potential. While it is a very advanced school it offers many opportunities for students to get extra help in areas they struggle in. It is also a very close knit school, everyone knows everyone and its a very comfortable learning environment.

Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a community member
This is the only school of its kind within the greater Jefferson county area. Furthermore, the staff is well equipped to educate your child from the preschool age as far as 12th grade. The school is not expensive for the quality of the education. Aditionally, the staff holds students to higher standards than most of the surrounding schools. The high school is college prepatory in fashion and has an excellent counselor. Most importantly, the curriculum is thought from the christian perspective. You will not see a more God and family oriented school in the area.


Ridgway Christian School 2

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Its not necessary to be rude to anyone. Information can be given without giving attitude. this school is very rude an dthe teachers are not all certified. This information was obtained at the state department. The law does not require them to be.....

Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Rude is very true and phone calls to the academic counselor went unanswered for a whole month. I left numerous messages as well as my phone so we could discuss my childs academic plan. Very unprofessional!

Ridgway Christian School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
I can attest to the fact that the prinicipal is rude, unprofessional, and very disrespectful. However, my daughter loves the school and her teacher is a gem.


Ridgway Christian School
no rating

Posted January 20, 2010
- a community member
This school is not funded 'real well' because tuition rates are not set to make money, they are set to allow parents who truly want a quality education for their students to be one they can afford. The adminstration is not terrible and rude, but holds high standards for students, staff and faculty. This level of excellence is not common in this city and that is why it is the way it is.
1 person found this helpful

Ridgway Christian School 1

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is not funded real well. We have no technology at this school. The administration is terrible and rude.

Ridgway Christian School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
Our 2 girls attend Ridgway Christian and I know it is the best of all the schools in Pine Bluff. I never worry about drugs being given to my girls and they are really learning more about the BIble than they do in church. They are making really good grades even with the curriculum they are dealing with. It is costly but well worth it when you know that your children are going to come home safe. Also the teachers that I know are truly Christian Women. They live what they teach. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.


Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
An excellent school for academics. If you want a bunch of extracurricular activities, however, it's not for you. By the way, it goes up to the 9th grade, and a 10th and 11th will be added for the 2008-2009 school year. The lower classes have a lot of students, but the higher ones have fewer. There are 7 in my class.

Ridgway Christian School 5

Posted December 31, 2006
- a parent
This school has provided our child with things money cannot buy; a loving, structured, Christian learning environment by dedicated teaching professionals. In addition to the environment, she scored two grades higher on her academic testing last year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgway Christian School
3201 Ridgway Road, Pine Bluff, AR  71603
(870) 879-6264
Last modified Ridgway Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Ridgway Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top