Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Joe Mathias Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Don't you know , we live in Little Mexico, of course they only speak Spanish!!!

Joe Mathias Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Everyone in the office is Hispanic. Communication was difficult and the staff seemed to not know anything I asked them.


Joe Mathias Elementary School 4

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Mathias, and I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised with this school. We came from a top notch school in WI, although the teachers were excellent there, Mathia teachers have proven to be even more dedicated, helping my daughter achieve more than she had in WI. So happy we were able to find a quality school here in AR.

Joe Mathias Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for three years and it has been great! She really loves her teachers. The teachers are genuinely interested in helping their students progress. The office staff are very helpful. Mathias strives to have great communication between them and parents. Many fun extracurricular activites in place and students are greatly encouraged to get involved. Safety is a priority.

Joe Mathias Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school! My daughter has attended Mathias for the last few years and has had great teachers every time. Each one has taken extra time to help her on the specific objectives she needs to meet. The school also holds many parent nights, parent lunches, etc to keep families engaged and helping their students! Under the leadership of the principal that started last year, we have seen a dramatic change in the culture and attitudes of the office & other non-certified staff as well!! The school also has great extracurricular programs including bike-to-school with the PE teacher, Girls on the Run, track, choir, and was the city champion for Quiz Bowl last year.


Joe Mathias Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school are amazing! They are dedicated to their students and the education provided is top notch. Don't let lower test scores fool you. They may be lower but scores are steadily improving despite the high percentage of lower income families and second language learners. It is a very safe school and ongoing communication with families is a big priority.

Joe Mathias Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school are amazing! They are dedicated to their students and the education provided is top notch. Don't let lower test scores fool you. They may be lower but scores are steadily improving despite the high percentage of lower income families and second language learners. It is a very safe school and ongoing communication with families is a big priority.

Joe Mathias Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
this school is great,both academically and extracurricular activities.my son really like the school and he is doing wonderfull in the class.very much appreciated and hard working teachers around the kids!


Joe Mathias Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This is my daughters first year of school and Mathias has been wonderful. Safety procedures are great. Her teacher is so sweet and my daughter has no complaints about school at all.

Joe Mathias Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Mathias and so far she has had a great experience. The teachers and faculty have been amazing and my daughter has been welcomed by everyone. So far I have been quite impressed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joe Mathias Elementary School
1609 North 24th St, Rogers, AR  72756
(479) 631-3530
Last modified Joe Mathias Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joe Mathias Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top