Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
great school, very good in helping students learn the right skills!

Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kirksey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
I love how far my special needs daughter has come in the short time she has been attending Kirksey. The staff really care about her needs and work with me to get her the education she needs.

Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
Kirksey is one of the greatest schools in helping students develop to be successful in life. Not only are they constantly working with my student to help him become more educated but the teachers there are helping him become a better person. This is by far one of the greatest experiences I have seen in any school. Parent involvement can always be improved but I have no complaints on my end.


Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
Kirksey is the best school in the world. I actually enjoy going to school now that Iam at Kirksey. They have a program so kids that need to improve on their BENCHMARK scores can get the help that they need. I also love the AR parties I have only been on one and I cant wait to go to the next one.

Kirksey Middle School 2

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kirksey Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Dr. Hill runs a fantastic school where discipline and respect for the kids run hand-in-hand with compassion and support for the parents and families. He has a nationally recognized PE program, he has a mentoring program for disadvantaged kids, the school is one of 86 schools on the 'schools to watch' list showing best of the best schools, the school has won the Shannon Wright award and is a 3 diamond school in the state of Arkansas. My older son attended Kirksey and my younger son attends now. We feel blessed to be a part of this school.


Kirksey Middle School 2

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
Poor communication with parents

Kirksey Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
Has got to be the worst school in Rogers. No communication between teachers and staff. Plan on recieving outdated or incorrect information. Has a out of control car rider line. Teacher to Parent comunication only happens when it's too late to do anything about the issue. Would not recommend sending my dogs to Kirksey. My child will NOT return next year. I'll pay for him to go somewhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kirksey Middle School
2930 South First St, Rogers, AR  72756
(479) 631-3625
Last modified Kirksey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kirksey Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top