Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bellview Elementary School

Public | PK-5

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 29, 2012

I have twins at Bellview, one with autism. The communication between teacher and parent could not be better. If you send an email, they respond the same day, even weekends and after school. Same goes for the Vice Principal and Head Principal, emails and calls returned promptly. They teach core curriculum as well as help them build exceptional character. Monday mornings in the "blast off" the principal introduces a character word, explains the meaning and encourages kiddos to utilize that attribute. The counselor challenges them weekly with a "mission", again to improve and teach solid character. The Vice Principal is exceptional. She deals with the children on a compassionate level, has a grad degree in counseling and is easy to communicate with. She and the head principal make a dynamic duo and are an amazing example of teamwork for the children to learn from. The resourse teacher understands the complex mind of a special needs child. She takes time to teach in a way that each one can learn. The nurse tends to the children as if they were her own. The secretaries know the kids by name, always smiling and helpful! The cafeteria staff is exceptional. Love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2006

My son was going to another and when they couldnt handle him for unknown reasons. Rogers school district brought someone in to evaluate him. Well before they even finished evaluating him i had him switched to bellview. From the day i put him in there i never had a complaint on my child. Come to find out he has autism and bellview has worked with his every need possible. They have given him all the education need that fits to how he needs to be taught to understand. His teacher and principle were very vocal with me always and i love them to death. They are great. He will be reyurning for the 06-07 school year. He is actually excited to go back to this school along with his teacher begging me to let him come back....He will even have the same teacher this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2005

They have a great Academic Programsf , and a host of extracurricular activities. My son attends the school and ever since he's been there he continues to thrive academically. The reason the school is so successful is greatly due in part to the vast amount of parent support. I can't say enough about Bellview Elementary. I would highly recommend it to any new parents moving into the Rogers area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2005

My daughter has completed K and 1st grade. She has had a great experience at Bellview. In 1st grade, she has blossomed! The school supports children's individual needs. The teachers have been wonderful about communicating successes and opportunities with us. You can have questions answered in real time by email in a matter of minutes. The teachers welcome th eparents in the classroom. My daughter loved the art and music classes. Even PE sounds fun (and we aren't very athletic). Outside of school, there are lots of different activites going on, from fun runs to pumpkin carving nights. The fall carnival is a big hit. The parent involvement at Bellview is unsurpassed! I know of very few parents who aren't vey pleased with Bellview.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2005

We have been in Bellview for 4 years now and my daughter has thrived! She will be going on to middle school next year and I have no doubt she will succeed. My son will be going into 3rd grade and he has done very well at Bellview also! The teachers at Bellview not only teach the basics, but they also teach lifelong lessons that the kids will take with them forever! (such as taking notes while the teacher lectures, loving to read, research on the computer etc.) I am so pleased with the principal, teachers, and parent involvement at Bellview. It is an outstanding school and probably the best we have attended! I wouldn't trade Bellview for any other school. It's the BEST! GO BOBCATS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2004

Great school. The parent participation is great. My daughter is in first grade and loves it! She is reading and comprehending beautifully. Her teacher is amazing. We are very happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2004

Our daughter is in first grade this year. I didn't actually realize how fortunate we were to be in this school until she started kindergarten last year! This is no ordinary elementary school. All children are treated with respect and are given the very best opportunity to learn and thrive! It amazes me each and everyday, to see the children running into their school with such enthusiasm for learning! There is no place like Bellview, from the weekly Rise and Shine assembly to the dedication of the teachers, administration and the parents. What a wonderful place for our children to get their start. Seeing is believing. Mary Fish
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2004

We have been involed with Bellview going on six years. This school is a wonderful place for children and families to be a part of the learning process. We have the best teachers with great communication and willingness to help. Our volunteers in this school are unbelievalbe. Parents in this community are definitely a part of the program. Children are encouraged to grow and learn about themselves and what they can achieve. The principal and staff always have an open door and a willingness to always do what is best for the children. The children come first at Bellview. What a wonderful place for young children to grow and thrive. With people who really do care and make a difference. There is not another school I would want my kids in. I know people in the district who have moved just to be apart of this incredible schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2004

To make a long story short, there is no communication between the teachers/principal with the parents. I tried to get a line of communication started by calling to try to make appointments with the teacher about my childs progress & grades several times, no response..Same with the principal...Too busy. I tried e-mail and hand carried notes from my child. No response from the teacher! I eventually hired a tutor $20.00 Per hour to help my son until the end of the school year. There was no way that I was going to put my child thru that for another year. So we moved to another district to keep my child from having to go to that school! Please parents do some research before you enroll your child into this school, you will be glad that you did!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 79% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 86% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 85% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 82% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Literacy

The state average for Literacy was 84% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 61% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arkansas used the Benchmark Exam to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in literacy and grades 3 through 8 in math. The Benchmark Exam is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Arkansas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 64%
Hispanic 10% 10%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 1%
Black 3% 21%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 9%N/A61%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5400 Bellview Rd
Rogers, AR 72756
Phone: (479) 631-3605

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT