Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-9
Private
Russellville, AR
Students enrolled: 43
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Community Christian School 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
My children struggled in public school and were very behind when they started at ccs. The teachers have done a wonderful job catching them up and not giving up on them. They now have choices in life and college maybe a possibility. I cant say enough great things about the school. One VERY HAPPY parent.

Community Christian School 4

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
This is an outstanding Christian school! The staff is very friendly and very willing to work with students and parents. Biblical principles are including in every aspect of learning here. Much has changed since the last review and everything is NEW and improved! :)


Community Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school. The teachers, principal, and staff are so warm and compassionate and loving with children and families. My child has really flourished spiritually and learned so much this year (our first at CCS) The tuition is very reasonable and well worth the cost for all the growth and learning and the warm and loving Christ centered environment. The preschool class is always having a good time when I walk through and all the families are really nice and caring.

Community Christian School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Since Mrs. Tedford has come on board this school has started to flourish again. We had a rough patch for a while, but we are now in our own building. God is first place, his love and compassion is shown through the teachers and administration that are currently in place. I will continue to send my child there, as long as the school keeps God first. Mrs. Tedford loves the children and it shows. We are truly blessed to have her, and all the teachers that are called to be part of the CCS family.

Community Christian School 4

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
I have check CCS out thoroughly. The new administration is focused on what is the best education possible for the students. I don't believe I would put my child anywhere else. She will be getting a great education in a Christian environment. What else could you ask for!


Community Christian School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Community Christian School is a school that will provide a high quality Christian Education for your child. I am very pleased with the forward thinking, rigorous academic path the school is incorporating with their continuing focus on Christ.

Community Christian School 1

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
CCS is not the place it used to be. Since there has been a change in administration, there has been a change in the direction of the school. Check out the school thoroughly before considering it for your children.

Community Christian School 5

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
Extraordinary,awesome,christian environment! My son has attended CCS since k-4. This next year he will be in 2nd grade at ccs. CCS has totally exceeded my every expectation. It is such a blessing to know that the teachers and administrator at CCS begin each day in prayer. The love of christ is exemplified through each of the teachers by the way they react and respond to each of their students. My son enjoys art, spanish, music and all the extracurricular activities that are offered. I can't say enough about CCS! If you are moving to the River Valley or just looking for an incredible learning environment for your child I would strongly recommend CCS! The tuition is very reasonable for a private school!


Community Christian School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
Incredible learning and loving environment!! My son is in K-4, and he is so far ahead academically than his other friends who are in daycare. As a former high school teacher, I can say that the relationship between the teachers is unlike anything I have ever seen. Instead of being negative and down on the kids and curriculm, these teachers show love, care, and concern not only for the students, but for the students' entire family. They pray together daily, and the love of Christ definately shines through them. I love everything about this school, and I highly recommend it to everyone!

Community Christian School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
Small Class sizes and wonderful teachers! My kids attended a Christian school and I learned to appreciate the benefits! My grandson is now attending Community Christian School and loves it! They use the A-Beca curriculum and it is working great! My grandson now really enjoys learning and his caracter is improving everyday! I highly recommend Community Christian School, and the tuition is cheaper than daycare!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Christian School
Po Box 1786, Russellville, AR  72811
(479) 968-1429
Last modified Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-9
Community Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top