Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a community member
Russellville Junior High provides a plethora of opportunities for its students. The teachers and staff do a great job of providing rigorous and innovative lessons that enhance student learning. The culture is one that celebrates diversity and allows for and fosters student growth.

Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
Our school is filled with the best teachers and staff. Each member of this school truly cares about the students who attend here. We have some phenomenal programs available for students, from drama, to choir and band, EAST lab, engineering, Bio Medical, Pre-AP and AP classes, Art, etc. We also have various clubs for students to be involved in. Every student has the opportunity to feel included and has ways to learn about things that interest him/her.


Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a community member
I received an excellent education at the Russellville Jr. High school and the faculty and staff are encouraging and helpful!

Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a community member
Russellville Junior High helps you prepare for high school as well as college. Teachers will definitely work with you and make sure you understand the curriculum.

Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Everyone truly cares about your student at RJHS, especially the Principals and the 9th grade Counselor. I felt my 3 students were all prepared and ready for High School because of the excellent teaching staff who went above and beyond!


Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
This school offers a wide selection of courses and has great teachers teaching them. They really helped prepare me for my high school career. I received a great education while I was there.

Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
We had three children go through Russellville Junior High and they all received an excellent education that prepared them for high school and college. All three received academic scholarships and are doing extremely well in college. I can't say enough about the school and the district as a whole! Job well done RSD!

Russellville Jr. High School 4

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
Great teachers and principals! This is a rough age for kids but the staff cares and helps as much as they can!


Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a teacher
RJHS is a wonderful school. The teachers care deeply about the education and well-being of their students. The administration is top-notch. The principal meets with the students frequently to discuss their achievement. Both asst. principals bend over backward to assist the learning process. In addition, the school is part of the greater community of Russellville with a great deal of parent involvement. The PTO adds a lot to our school program. The school district, the parents, and the community enjoy a wonderful partnership.

Russellville Jr. High School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a community member
Russellville Junior High School has an outstanding administrative team, many advanced opportunities for students, and a caring staff that is committed to students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russellville Jr. High School
2000 West Parkway Dr, Russellville, AR  72802
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (479) 968-1599
Last modified Russellville Jr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top