Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public district
Russellville, AR
Students enrolled: 1,121
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Russellville High School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
My oldest son is a Junior there this year. He has had a great education. I will be very proud to say my son is a graduate of RHS!!! Thank you to all the staff at RHS for always doing what is best for your students!!!

Russellville High School 5

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
What an opportunity. I wish every child had the opportunity to attend this school. This school has programs from Automotive to Engineering. The doors this school could open for your child is numerous. The staff is nice and the building is inviting to parents. If you are looking for a place that will open doors to your child's future then you need to check this school out.


Russellville High School 3

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
Russellville High School employs weak teachers. Some do not hold degrees in and are incapable of teaching their assigned subject. The extracurricular opportunities are poorly led by individuals who do not care for his/her students (i.e. band). The school itself reflects that of an asylum - white walls, white floors. It is not a place for education.

Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
The district maintains a focus of trying to provide the best education for our students. The high school faculty works extremely hard to provide the best instruction to every child.

Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
We really do offer so much to students to help them achieve their independent goals. For the artistic, creative, musical students, we have the finest Performing Arts Center in the state. For students in math and the sciences, our STEM center offers a wonderful facility and programs that are not offered elsewhere in the state. We have three publications for students who want to publish their work (yearbook, an online newspaper at rnb.russellvilleschools.net , and literary magazine). Students can enroll in AP classes and college concurrent credit classes or in vocational classes. For athletic students, we are currently building a competition center for basketball, volleyball, wrestling, dance, and cheer. The district has, in conjunction with the city, just upgraded the baseball/softball facilities. On top of class offerings and facilities, we have a faculty and administration who genuinely care about the students and go above and beyond to help them succeed.


Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
RHS offers a wide variety of academically challenging courses in addition to career/technical training while also providing numerous extracurricular activities. These programs are not just for show - the school is competitive in every program that it offers. The staff works hard to make sure that our students leave our campus prepared for their careers, no matter what field they will enter.

Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
RHS is a great place to learn! Great faculty, students, administrators, and community to be a part of!

Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a teacher
I have had three children of my own go through this school and I would recommend it to anyone.


Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
RHS has been a very good school for my son, a junior. The course offerings are good and the teachers are excellent and encourage class participation and discussion.

Russellville High School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Awesome programs! Caring faculty and administration. Amazing fine arts facility and new gymnasium will be of the best in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russellville High School
2203 South Knoxville, Russellville, AR  72802
(479) 968-3151
Last modified Russellville High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Russellville High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top