Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
I am a former student of Sidney Deener and I can honestly say that the teachers and other faculty there helped me become the person I am today. I am graduating as Valedictorian of my class in just a few more weeks. I sincerely thank the faculty and staff for pushing me to strive to be my best every day. I would especially like to thank Mrs. Kelly who was my 3rd grade teacher and who helped me as a teacher and a friend to get through probably one of the hardest years of my life. I will never forget her wise advice and kind words and believe that every parent who has a chance to put their child into her classroom should do so; look where I ended up!

Sidney Deener Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a community member
The teachers are excellent and very dedicated to the success of their students. However, the best kept district secret is how mean the special education assistants are to their students.


Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Sidney Deener Elementary is an excellent school. Both of my children have enjoyed attending this school. They love their teachers and have attained high grades and test scores. Our new principal as of the 2010/2011 school year is well respected by the parents, teachers, and students.

Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Sidney Deener has been great for my kids. The principal made sure my kids got help when they were not doing well. The teachers are great.


Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
I agree Sidney Deener is a great school. I have had 4 children attend, and one is still there. The teachers are excellent, and parent involvement is average. I agree the principal really lacks in people skills, and treats everybody like he is better than them and no respect at all is shown. He needs to go back to Westside. : (

Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
I love Sidney Deener it identifies so many of my childs learning disabilities!

Sidney Deener Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
Sidney Deener has a wonderful teaching staff, which is the only reason my children attend there. The principal is lacking in people skills and treats people with little respect.


Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is great ! I am very proud of the school. The Teacher's are very good. and I love Mrs, Kelly's Qualities of Leadership. It's a Great School.....

Sidney Deener Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2006
- a parent
I am very proud to say that my children attended Sidney Deener. There is a wonderful teacher/student relationship, as well as the faculty being so 'close knit'. I feel that my children have benefited greatly by being exposed to the diversity at Sidney Deener.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sidney Deener Elementary School
163 Cloverdale Blvd, Searcy, AR  72143
(501) 268-3850
Last modified Sidney Deener Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sidney Deener Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top