Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Turrell High School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
this school need to be closed and sunt to marion

Turrell High School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
Turrell high school is a great school simply because of the many opportunities provided by the school. The falculty and staff relate to students on a one on on basis. Instructors really attend to students academic needs and provide an enviroment for sucess.


Turrell High School 4

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
Turrell is a good school district. They care about the students and do a lot with the little money that they have. It is nothing to see the administrators and teachers take their own money to pay for something for students. They have the best interest of te students in mind.

Turrell High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a teacher
I have worked in the Turrell School District for 28 years. I love this district. I am concerned for every student from the 3 year olds to the seniors. It is my goal to see every child succeed. When parents send their children to us, it is our goal to provide them with the best education possible. Turrell School District has AP programs, agreements with Mid-South and ASMSA. Though our district is small, we have more technology for our students to use that most larger schools. Turrell provides full time art and music teachers as well as several extracurricular activities. Our district welcomes parents to come in at anytime. Parents are an important part of the educational process and we encourage them to be active participants in their child(ren)'s education.

Turrell High School 4

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
Turrell School District is a great school. Students must choose to apply themselves at any school. My students attend there, They both have always been honor students in the district. The teachers care about the students and they give them personal attention.


Turrell High School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a teacher
Turrell High School has a caring faculty. They are young and energetic and focused on the needs of their students. Students have the opportunity to take Pre-AP and AP courses on campus as well as courses a Mid-South Community College for free. Transportation is provided to the college daily for students who qualify. Students who need additional help in literacy and math are offered tutoring after school and on Saturdays. Turrell School District is making every effort to meet the needs of its students. Parents are offered computer classes on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. GED classes are also available. These classes are free. Parents are always welcome in the Turrell School District. The district is in the process of reorganizing a parent organization to more actively involve our parents in their children's education. Turrell currently has active music and art department. Meet us in Rocket Arena on Oct 13th to review the basketball teams.

Turrell High School 1

Posted November 28, 2006
- a student
This school use to have some of the best extracurricular activities (basketball and track) but now their limited to at least one or two. No I would not recommend this school to any parent. I went to this school my entire entire school year and I will not send my child to this school to suffer academically, I think every child has a right to a good education and no this is not the place.

Turrell High School 2

Posted October 16, 2005
- a parent
This school does have a large amount of caring and compassionate faculty, but it also has a large problem with violence and non-complice among its students. And turrell does not follow its own set of guidelines from its handbook. We as parents, need to take a stand and say,'Enough is Enough.' before something really bad happens within this school.


Turrell High School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
Turrell has good teachers who really care about kids. The administrators are also dedicated to the students as well. The small school environment gives students individulized attention.

Turrell High School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
This is the best small school around. The people here really care about our kids. When the school takes a personal interest in the kids and the community, it means a lot.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turrell High School
1 Rocket Dr, Turrell, AR  72384
(870) 343-2655
Last modified Turrell High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Turrell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top