Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Cross County Primary School

Public | PK-3

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 14, 2008

I attended this school and my daughter has since. I loved and treasure my experience there and as a parent I was very happy with it. The teachers and students share a bond there that you will not find at larger schools. The test scores show that they are learning as much as larger schools and the discipline level shows they are also taught better morals and values. I love this school and can't think of one negative thinkg to say about it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2008

i had 2 kids go to vanndale for 3 years .my kids i moved to a new school and they are very far behind the kids at the new school.cross co. school need to do better.i will never let my kids go back
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2007

I have two children who have attended this school for the last 4 years. We have been extremely disappointed in it. My children have never received homework while attending this school. I am trying my best to get them out of the district as we speak.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2004

This is a wonderful school and community. It is a fine example of how small schools do work with the right combination of staff and constant updating of teaching techniques and proceedures. The certified and noncertified staff work hard to ensure that every student is a priority and progressing in the right direction. The teachers make a point of being on top of the current issues in education to insure that a quality education and workplace is atainable. The teachers are always working hard to make this a better school for the children and the community despite the district wide chaos and lack of administrative leadership. The test scores at Vanndale Elementary speak for themselves, this is a great school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 9, 2004

My four children attended this school. We have lived in several states, NC, KY, AR, IL. By far this school exceeds all others. They enabled my children to excel in all areas. The teachers and principal are outstanding! I thank them for all they've done. They really do care about education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2003

Attended this school myself, have had 5 nieces/nephews attend. Great school--wonderful, experienced teachers who really care.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2886 Hwy 1b
Vanndale, AR 72387
Phone: (870) 238-8521

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT