Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ward Central Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
They do not seem to want or encourage parental involvement. I took my son out of this school but my daughters still go here. Will be searching for a new school or homeschooling next school year. Also, every time I have gone to eat lunch with my daughter, the teachers in the lunch room have always been screaming at the kids.

Ward Central Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
Every time I come here to eat lunch with my daughter, the teachers are always screaming at the kids.


Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2010
- a community member
My husband and I just attended grandparents day at this school. Our grandchild loves everything about day to day learning here. There seems to be great interaction from teacher to student...student to student. We are very impressed with faculty and staff. Young developing minds require interesting challenges introduced by experienced teachers. I believe they are here.

Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Ward Central Elementary is a very welcoming school. I have been envolved with WC for many years and have been very pleased!! All teachers and staff are very helpful. If I ever had a question or concern I knew I could ask the principals, teachers or other staff members for assistance and they were alway willing to help me in anyway they could. GO WILDCATS, WILD ABOUT PRIDE!!!

Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
My children attend Ward Central and absolutely love it! The staff is warm and inviting, the teachers are great at communicating with me, and I always feel welcome there. Go Wildcats!


Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
I have enjoyed the two years my boys have went to this school. The teachers and faculty are wonderful.

Ward Central Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers really make an effort to help all the kids. My daughter Loves it at Ward Central!!!

Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in second grade at Ward Central and she loves her teacher an so do we. The staff there is great! I help out there some so I really get to see them in action. They do a great job. Keep up the good work Ward Central.


Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
My son is in kindergarden at Ward Central and he loves it. I have been so pleased with his teachers and the rest of the staff.

Ward Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2005
- a parent
Ward central is a great school. My child is in 2nd grade and he loves to go to school. The teachers and staff work with us to make sure he gets everything he needs he is in resours for reading and has come up 2 reading leveals. I believe that ward central is working hard with me and my child to make sure he recievs all he needs to become a stronger student and a better person. I spend a lot of time at the school subbing and volintering and am proud to have my child here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ward Central Elementary School
1570 Wilson Loop, Ward, AR  72176
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (501) 843-9601
Last modified Ward Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top