Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
West Memphis, AR
Students enrolled: 535
 

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Richland Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a community member
my school is awesome i know that b4 reading any of the reviews on here that nobody is hatin on my incredible school. GO RICHLAND ROCKETS!!!!1

Richland Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
We love our school! Richland is awesome!


Richland Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
It is the best scholl, ever!! Super teachers!!

Richland Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
We have the greatest families that care about the school, faculty, and kids. They make it a community effort to rear our kids. Richland is a family!

Richland Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
We love this school!!! The teachers, administrators, and staff go above and beyond in every aspect!!! As a teacher in the district myself, I'm amazed every time we attend a school function at the extraordinary parental support and it s all because of the welcoming atmosphere that Richland has!! Hands down this is the BEST school for any student K-6th to attend!!!!


Richland Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
OUr Teachers and Principle make the difference. Gwen Looney know all the kids by First and Last name. The connection the school has with the parents and community are through her leadership! Hands down the best!!!

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best schools I have seen within the district. I love Ms. Looney and all the faculty there. They are the greates people in the world. I hope when I become a teacher I can work for these guys because it seems to be the place to be.

Richland Elementary School 2

Posted November 06, 2005
- a parent
I believe the reading program is not bad. However, math learning levels are very deficient.


Richland Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
Richland Elementary is not only my alma mater it is where we have chosen to send our daughter. We decided on Richland rather than send her to some of the very reputable private schools in Memphis. We believe the teachers at Richland are some of the best in the region and the curriculum incorporates methods and practices that have been proven by extensive research to be highly effective. The atmosphere at Richland is very positive. I have talked to several students, my daughter included, who really enjoy going to school there. Disipline at Richand is strict but not oppressive. The guidance counselor is one of the most caring and helpful educational professionals I've seen. The rest of the staff are highly motivated and very helpful, often performing tasks well outside their normal duties. Richland Elementary is one of the best schools in AR, and the midsouth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richland Elementary School
1011 West Barton, West Memphis, AR  72301
(870) 735-6443
Last modified Richland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top