Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1 & Ungraded
Public
West Memphis, AR

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
My son loved kindergarden at Avondale. He also was loved his kindergarden teacher. He didn't miss a single day of school. He's very very excited about returning back to school for 1st grade. Avondale is a excellent school. The staff takes pride in the children learning and maintaining good behavior. the teacher are awesome. And if you moving to West Memphis or Marion AR. I recommend you chose Marion schools for your child or children

Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
My son loved kindergarden at Avondale. His kindergarden teacher was awesome.. He did not miss a day of school . He can't wait until next week to start 1st grade. I'm very pleased with Avondale.


Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
My son loved his time at Avondale. I really appreciated the time and effort that taken out for my child. He was so pleased with his teachers and never wanted to miss a day of school. Avondale is the best!

Avondale Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
I have worked with a lot of schools in the past but this one is by far the best. The teachers are willing to understand your child's needs and working with Mrs. Bryan is always a very easy undertaking. She honestly cares about the children and their needs. She is very understanding of special situations.

Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader and a kindergartner and this school is amazing, the third grader had a wonderful time attending Avondale before moving on to the elementary. My kindergartner loves it. The teachers are amazing and work very well with each child and spends as much 1 on 1 time as possible, also the classes are kept small.. Great school!


Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avondale Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avondale Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Avondale Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
My child is very smart, but does not focus well, the teachers here do not work with the children unless they are grouped, therefore my child is failing. I am going to move her to another state so that she will have a chance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avondale Elementary School
1402 Crestmere, West Memphis, AR  72301
(870) 735-4588
Last modified Avondale Elementary School is a Public school
Avondale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top