Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
White Hall, AR

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Hall High School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
I'm a former student, and I can say that WHHS is like most schools. You get out of it what you put into it. I was near the top of my class, took most offered AP courses, etc, and I was very well prepared for college. It's easily the best high school in the county. I don't mean to say WHHs is perfect mind you, like any school they could be better, perhaps by expanding offerings of advanced courses (they covered the basic social studies areas very well, but as college history major I wish there had been more social studies courses overall) and so forth. The school is also accomplished athletically, with the baseball and softball programs being especially good, though again they'd not be hurt by offering another sport or two. For their athletic prowess, emphasis on athletics is perhaps low, with only football, basketball, and cheerleading/dance getting dedicated class periods. All other sports are purely after school. The site's data is somewhat outdated, the school now serves grades 9-12, for example.

White Hall High School 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
The school is grossly deficient in terms of what they have to offer a learning disabled child. For the most part, they simply push them through the system with no regard for how well academically prepared the young student will or will not be upon graduating.


White Hall High School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I love the school my daughter goes there she is a junior and the staff is great; thay always help you and freindly to you my other daughter will be there next yesr. THANKS,,,

White Hall High School 1

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Hall High School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
I graduated from White Hall last year. I am now attending college in another state. White Hall DID NOT prepare me for college. I have never been challenged as I am now. While in high school I didnt have to work for any of my grades ( I was an A & B student). Now that I am in college Im at a loss. I am doing ok but have never had to work this hard in my life. Although there are good teachers and I do love the school I was astounded at how unprepaired I was.


White Hall High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

White Hall High School 3

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
I am a current student at White Hall High School. While the town is small and friendly, the school is always buzzing with drama. The teachers are good some uncaring and not the best as any usual school, but then again you have awesome teachers who I have learned alot from.

White Hall High School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


White Hall High School 1

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
They do not push for a strong academic program the way they should. They are more worried about winning a state championship in sports that having their students graduate and go to college.

White Hall High School 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Hall High School
700 Bulldog Dr, White Hall, AR  71602
(870) 247-3255
Last modified White Hall High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Hall High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top