Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
White Hall, AR
Students enrolled: 614

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Hall Junior High School 2

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
This is the 3rd school my child has attend since Kindergarten (currently 7th Grade) and by far her least favorite. My child is begging to be homeschooled. The administration is only concerned with sports. They do not care about the academics provided to the children. Bullies control the entire school and nothing is done because of the "social status" of a select few parents. They have a drug problem, they are being sold on the buses, in the restrooms, and between classes. They have middle school children experimenting with sex, both same and different sex relationships, in the hallways. I have seen teachers change grades for a student because their parents felt the grade wasn't justified. At the end of the day they put on a great front but this administration only cares about the almighty dollar and sports. They care nothing about the children which is obvious by the things that are allowed within those walls: racism, bullies, favortisim, drugs, sex, and lack of "teaching."

White Hall Junior High School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a teacher
As previous comments indicate the district is not all it should be, or claims to be. Nepotism and discriminatory practices are rampant and tolerated. A core group of parents actually determine how the school and related activities are operated. When college personnel report they cannot contact/receive timely feedback concerning a graduating senior, that is a problem. When year after year the same teachers who pass out handouts continue...passing out handouts... instead of teaching, there is a problem. When teachers are competing with students for the cover of Teen Magazine, or BFF status, there is a huge problem. When staff are FB friends with students, there is a problem. When a class valedictorian reports they were not prepared for basic first year college elective courses because they never had science labs they needed, did not have homework, didn't know how to write a term paper, there is a HUGE problem. When parents are hesitant to bring problems to light for fear of retaliation there is a HUGE problem. Teachers are not held accountable for failing to perform, but the students are and they will suffer the long term consequences.


White Hall Junior High School 1

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
Unfortunately, we expected so much more from this school because it is so close to the arsenal. There are some really, really good teachers, and there are some really, really bad ones too. The administrative staff is primarily interested in maintaining control and less concerned with the children actually enjoying school. Bullying is rampant and the environment is divided into distinct cliques. We are Caucasian and have witnessed several instances where children of other races where discriminated against by the students and the staff. My children are miserable and we are transferring out next year. We come from a very nice school system in Northern Arkansas and we just were not expecting this. Maybe if you are transferring from a city school then you won t mind the atmosphere and attitudes as much. Many of the people that I work with have chosen the Pulaski School System over White Hall and take the long commute to work instead. My children are miserable and we are transferring out next year.

White Hall Junior High School 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Hall Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
the staff is helpfull and the campus is new


White Hall Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
This is the best school in the world. It has the best teachers and staff. If you need them, they will help you no matter what. You will always learn and have fun.

White Hall Junior High School 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Hall Junior High School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
Great School and Superb Assistant Principal, Don Stringer.


White Hall Junior High School 5

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
This is an awesome place to send your children. I think it's the best in the state. The building is brand new, and the teachers are great.

White Hall Junior High School 3

Posted March 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Hall Junior High School
8106 Dollarway Rd, White Hall, AR  71602
(870) 247-2711
Last modified White Hall Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Hall Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top