Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Wilson, AR
Students enrolled: 579

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rivercrest High School 3

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
I have a problem with the no bullying policy that is suppose to be inforced but evidently it's not being forced hard enough, I have been to the school quite a few times and both times nothing was done about my child being bullied. I think that the teachers are awesome and they do a great job with my child by helping me keep her on track and to make sure her grades are always brought up if they are down and they always keep me informed because I really want to make sure that she does her best and graduates and goes to college. I go to every meeting they need me to so we can discuss some of the things that she needs to work on and what she's having trouble in so I absolutely love her teachers, they have done an awesome job keeping my child on track.

Rivercrest High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
Well i definatly think Rivecrest is a great school:)The athletic program is very great and they seam to be doing well.I think the teachers here are really cooperative and would help any student if they needed it.


Rivercrest High School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rivercrest High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
Our focus is on the student.

Rivercrest High School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rivercrest High School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
I love Rivercrest its the best!

Rivercrest High School 4

Posted August 16, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Rivercrest High School 3

Posted August 09, 2006
- a student
well my thought of Rivercrest is like this. It's a good school academic wise but for some reason or another we're missing out on something because our test scores are still not up to part as they should be. The teachers here some really care whether you make it not in life and try to encourage you to go on and do something good with your life and not just stop at High School for examle Mr. Patrick Adams. But from my point of view which others say is a fact the school focus more in sports than they do academics. But to this school is a fairly decent school.


Rivercrest High School 5

Posted April 21, 2006
- a student
i think rivercrest is a great school for any child to go to!

Rivercrest High School 1

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
This school is more involved in sports than they are academics. They seem to focus more how to discipline children instead of actually teaching. There is no parental involvement at all! My son graduates soon and I will be so glad to get out of this district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rivercrest High School
1700 Hwy 14 West, Wilson, AR  72395
(870) 655-8111
Last modified Rivercrest High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rivercrest High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top