Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Our school is amazing. We have great teachers, staff and super helpful parents. Everyone wants their kids to have a great learning experience that is fun and rewarding. We are really pushing this year to raise enough money to send each grade on a field trip, and since we are K through 8th, we need all the help we can get! Thanks parents, teachers and staff of George! We love and appreciate all you do everyday!!

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing the staff is so dedicated to these kids every day and we love it .


George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
George Is a great school. It is a school of choice and a magnet school. Your child will get to participate in music drama and art. Too many missed days or a discipline problem is not tolerated. Your child will not come back the following year. This is a great safe school with dedicated teachers/ We have been attending George for many years. You will love it.

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 4

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
My two boys have attended this school for 3 yrs . now and they love it!. I like that the school requires uniforms. The school is big on "No bullying",that is where the uniforms are good also. The are a very strict school in the sense that they strive for the better of all the students. They are very serious about attendance and sick days. I love that the principal helps out with directing the morning drop-off traffic, the students see that an important figure cares. The office staff is very caring and knowledgable. The teachers are the core of the school and they bend backwards to make sure that if there's a problem academically/socially/physically they will work on an individual basis. I have been very happy with this school.

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from george in 2010 with Mrs.Leming and she was amazing.All teachers were amazing they made sure every student understood every lesson they tought.One of the amazing things about the school is the art porgrams there are so amazing the drama teacher Mrs.Martin is the best drama teacher i ever had her play are the best ! Mr.Perry the music teacher is amazing and always helps hes students when they need help he is the best music teacher and frist music teacher i had. I really love this school and has lots of activitys for the students and parants!


George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 4

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at George for 2yrs, and they all love it. The teachers are great, the Principal is doing a wonderful job. As a parent I feel really good knowing that my children are getting a good education. Plus I love that they wear uniforms:)

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education my children have been receiving over the past two years. I am very impressed with Mr. Perry, the music instructor. The dedication he has inspired in my children is amazing. I was also given a tour of the new campus over the weekend and was dumbfounded by the whole experience. I wish I could have attended a school like this when I were younger.

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a teacher
This school has changed drastically in the past few years, and now offers extremely competitve programs academically and in the performing arts. They also have a GEAR-UP program and ASES program which the students greatly enjoy.


George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School 3

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
The principal and teachers seem dedicated.

Nearby schools

George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School
10650 Bartlett Avenue, Adelanto, CA  92301-2122
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (760) 246-8231
Last modified George Visual and Performing Arts Magnet and Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top