Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eagle Ranch School 1

Posted January 29, 2016
- a community member
While I cannot state enough how thoroughly impressed I was by Mrs. Flora, my kindergardeners teacher. I disliked the school and the staff. The staff in the office is rude, unfriendly, and the way the talk to the children is repulsive. Children should not be talked to like they are a nuisance, and here they are. The school seems very outdated, poorly ran, and in my opinion I believe that the schools best interests is the school rather then the education of the children. I cannot get my child out of here fast enough.

Eagle Ranch School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 26, 2015
- a student
This school is just great I loved it last year and wish I was back in Elementary School. The teachers are awesome, especially Miss. Lee. If you want a great school I highly recommended this One


Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our school is doing well. We have a principal and team of teachers that care about the education of the children. The parents are involved and attend meetings to better the school and the activities.

Eagle Ranch School 1

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
Pulled my children out of this school, there are only a few teachers remaining there who are there for the kids. There is virtually no discipline, and the kids have learned that they can get away with just about anything. Almost all of the programs that made this school great years ago are gone or so poorly run that they are pointless. The morale overall with the staff is heartbreaking, you can tell most of them don't like working there anymore. The district needs to get their act together and try to salvage this once great school.

Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted December 19, 2011
- a teacher
Mrs. Calvo-Roth is an amazing teacher! I'm glad you had a chance to experience our school. We have large student enrollment for a school designed for only about 500. With over 100 staff members and 850 students. We are working on a future parking lot for teachers that will free up some space in the parking lot for our parents. We do our very best to ensure that Eagle Ranch is the best place to educate your child.


Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Special Day class with Mrs. Calvo-Roth was a life changer for our son. He loved going to school everyday when he attended. Parking is terrible though, even 30 mins early.

Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
the school is AWESOME but you have to get there early because the principal directs traffic and boy she messes up the flow and there is gridlock like rush hour in downtown la ...well i say if she leaves her coach purse in her office and take her tall heels off and puts tennis shoes on she would do a way better job !!!

Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with a caring determined principal and highly qualified sweet teachers. They also have an art program, after school sports, and an outstanding PTA team.


Eagle Ranch School 1

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
Trust me this year the school fell apart it is very dissapointing i would never put any of my children there ever again

Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
I love Eagle Ranch Elementary! My son is going into the 3rd grade & has had excellent teachers every year! He has done extremely well & all of his teachers have truly cared about him. My daughter is getting ready to start Kindergarten this year & is very excited. I volunteer a lot & stay very involed. The school encourages parents to volunteer & I have always felt very comfortable on the campus. The office & support staff are exceptional as well! Eagle Ranch is truly a terrific place for kids!

Nearby schools

Eagle Ranch School
12545 Eagle Ranch Parkway, Adelanto, CA  92301-0070
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (760) 949-2100
Last modified Eagle Ranch School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top