Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Adelanto, CA
Students enrolled: 874
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our school is doing well. We have a principal and team of teachers that care about the education of the children. The parents are involved and attend meetings to better the school and the activities.

Eagle Ranch School 1

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
Pulled my children out of this school, there are only a few teachers remaining there who are there for the kids. There is virtually no discipline, and the kids have learned that they can get away with just about anything. Almost all of the programs that made this school great years ago are gone or so poorly run that they are pointless. The morale overall with the staff is heartbreaking, you can tell most of them don't like working there anymore. The district needs to get their act together and try to salvage this once great school.


Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted December 19, 2011
- a teacher
Mrs. Calvo-Roth is an amazing teacher! I'm glad you had a chance to experience our school. We have large student enrollment for a school designed for only about 500. With over 100 staff members and 850 students. We are working on a future parking lot for teachers that will free up some space in the parking lot for our parents. We do our very best to ensure that Eagle Ranch is the best place to educate your child.

Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Special Day class with Mrs. Calvo-Roth was a life changer for our son. He loved going to school everyday when he attended. Parking is terrible though, even 30 mins early.

Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
the school is AWESOME but you have to get there early because the principal directs traffic and boy she messes up the flow and there is gridlock like rush hour in downtown la ...well i say if she leaves her coach purse in her office and take her tall heels off and puts tennis shoes on she would do a way better job !!!


Eagle Ranch School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Ranch School 4

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with a caring determined principal and highly qualified sweet teachers. They also have an art program, after school sports, and an outstanding PTA team.


Eagle Ranch School 1

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
Trust me this year the school fell apart it is very dissapointing i would never put any of my children there ever again

Eagle Ranch School 2

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle Ranch School
12545 Eagle Ranch Parkway, Adelanto, CA  92301
(760) 949-2100
Last modified Eagle Ranch School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagle Ranch School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top