Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
BEST Preschool hands down!! I wish we had found this place sooner as our two older children went to other preschools and only our third (and last) gets to enjoy this amazing school! The teachers are so motivated, happy, smart, loving and creative!! You'll notice the difference the second you walk in and see how happy and free these children are. It's pretty amazing and I feel its my obligation to share far and wide how special this place is.

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely love Ilan Ramon. There is such a sense of community here, and the teachers truly care about the children. With a good teacher to student ratio, they are able to individualize instruction to each child. This is not a factory (like you may find in many public schools). The academic instruction is excellent, and there is also a strong Jewish/Hebrew curriculum. Best of all, my kids love coming to Ilan Ramon and are disappointed when school is out of session. If I could, I would give Ilan Ramon a thousand-star rating.


Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
I have a child in the IRDS preschool and one in the day school (1st grade). My children are respected, loved, and taught as individuals to each of their strengths. My children are thriving and love to go to school every day. My first grader has a love for math, reading, and Judaic studies that I know is a direct result of her teachers and her school! Lastly, the parent involvement is very important to the school. Not only do I love to be involved, but it creates a wonderful community for children, teachers, administrators and parents alike.

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
I've been at the school for 7 years with my oldest daughter and now my 5 year old twins are there for TK (Transitional Kindergarten) and we couldn't be happier. Amazing teachers in every grade, outstanding Judaic studies and Hebrew immersion and a great community of families. We've made some of our closest friends here and I know our oldest daughter will remain friends with her classmates for life. She is extremely well prepared for what middle school is going to throw at her and she's a confident person with who she is. My younger girls are having the best year and love going to school every day. IRDS is a special place.

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Ilan Ramon has been great for my kids. We send them to the school because we want them to have a great Jewish education but a strong secular one as well. They are not only getting a great education but they are also treated with kindness and respect. My children have been very happy and come home with smiles on their faces. We feel so lucky to have found our school.


Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Ilan Ramon Day School is a very special school for the children and parents. The small class sizes allows the teachers and administration to really know each child and teach to the individual. The math and science specialist is amazing. I am so thankful that my kids have such a strong math foundation. It amazes me! We have been in the Preschool and Day School. Preschool is warm and nurturing. This school has a way of building self esteem and instilling a love for learning.

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Ilan Ramon Day School Loved it We have been blessed to be at Ilan Ramon Day School for 8 years. Our children are achieving above grade level in a loving and caring environment. Individualized educational goals for each student makes this an exceptional school. The learning happens on an experiential level allowing the kids to become strong critical thinkers and participants in a world that is constantly changing.

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
Ilan Ramon Day School is a very magical place. From the moment you step onto the campus, you just know "this is where my child has to go"! The education is fabulous. The Singapore Math that they are teaching is fascinating. Every program is incredible, Judaica, music, song, dance, art, and so on. IRDS has it all. You couldn't ask for better teachers. Producing bright little mensches! Always teaching to your child's ability. IRDS is not just for your child. It is a close Jewish community that is there to help in everyday life events. It is one big family. So if you want the best Jewish Day School around, and a place that is down to earth... Take a tour, feel the magic!


Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so supportive, the Principal is amazing, but what sets this place apart is that the parents (& grandparents) care and are deeply involved in a partnership with the staff in nuturing and promotoing academic (Blue Ribbon School) and social (making mini-menches) growth!

Ilan Ramon Day School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Heschel West is an amazing school with amazing teachers. I never imagined my daughter could be so inspired to go to school every single day.

Nearby schools

Ilan Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA  91301
(818) 707-2365
Last modified Ilan Ramon Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top