Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Conejo Jewish Day School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2010

CJDS goes beyond what is taught at public school. Teachers get to teach how to be a good, kind, giving person, not just a person good at math and reading.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

Innovative Education. Great Teachers and Administrators who model non violent communication.


Posted April 28, 2010

the family environment is amazing.. academic studies have enriched my grandson life so far!!


Posted April 27, 2010

Simply put...the most amazing enriching school-teaching children to love learning...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

CJDS is amazing...my son has learned so much this year and he wakes up excited every day to go to school. It's an extended family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

Conejo jewish day school is one of a kind. The warm friendly environment along with top jewish and secular education make it a hidden treasure.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

The Conejo Jewish Day School has a high quality of education in both general studies and Judaic studies. In addition, students feel accepted and welcomed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

I love Conejo Jewish Day School, because the Director's are dedicated to building a stong foundation for our children base on education, values and independent decision making abilities. Our school is based on a community of families and the children's relationship with one another are so strong they are like brothers and sisters.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 1, 2009

I'm amazed at the level of learning at this school. Both of our kids go there, and it makes me regret that I didn't have teachers or an environment like CJDS when I was a kid!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 25, 2008

I love this school. This school is the best.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 24, 2008

Excellent school.....The best irectors and caring staff,,,,my daughter Natasha just finished kindergarten there....We wish we could afford to send her to 1st grade as well
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2008

My son has been in the school for six years. He is growing into such an amazing person, learning respect and kindness towards peers, teachers and the world. I think this is the most important kind of emphasis a school can have. Of, course academics are complete and of a comprehensive standard. Overall, we are very glad we chose Conejo Jewish Day School for our son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2008

This is an Orthodox Jewish school. Above average general education program and teachers. The children receive a good mix of judaic and general studies with a great emphasis on living a traditional Jewish lifestyle. Judaic studies needs to put more emphasis on teaching modern Hebrew and on certain Holidays.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 26%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 11%
Black 3% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 52%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Jewish
Associations
  • NSHDS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 1673
Agoura Hills, CA 91376
Phone: (805) 494-7217

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Born Learners School
Agoura Hills, CA



Ilan Ramon Day School
Agoura Hills, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT