Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Agua Dulce Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I love Agua Dulce Elementary. My daughter has received a excellent education thus far. Like any school there is always room for improvements but with that said she is a very intelligent child. I am able to recognise this due to the education she is receiving. I feel fortunate that she is able to have art, music, p.e., assemblies, performances, as well as many traditional events celebrating our holidays.

Agua Dulce Elementary School 4

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
The school look like it needs work from the outside but we have loved our daughter's progress through Kindergarten and 1 st grade. Mrs. McGrath her teacher has done a fantastic job.


Agua Dulce Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is affected only because of the budget but they have hard working teachers and a hardworking principal that tries to get the best for this small and intimate school. If you want a school that has a small class and caring teachers... this is the place.

Agua Dulce Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
I'm impressed with the new board. They have done their homework on what has caused the severe budget constraints and are addressing it in a professional and intelligent manner. Changes are already visible. I know that the school scores are skewed downward because they include the scores of the significant special ed population. My daughter's teacher is absolutely wonderful and the first grade class size is limited to 20 kids. The worst part of the school is the very low parent involvement. I am also a bit concerned with the way children are allowed to walk around campus unsupervised, however, this is my first experience with a child in elementary school and maybe that the norm. It causes me to wonder about their safety.

Agua Dulce Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
Lousy environment and poor performance and lack of leadership. Performas at this district is below,far below what other districts. Parents before enroll your child here due your homework oterwise you will waste precious years of your child life.


Agua Dulce Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
Since a zone change last year sent my children to Agua Dulce, I could not be happier with the principal and teachers. Beyond 5th grade however, I have major concerns. Our school board is awful, the middle school leaves much to be desired and I am already saving for private school when my children enter high school. Again, Agua Dulce is beyond wonderful. Think twice though regarding the 'upper' grades in this community.

Agua Dulce Elementary School 2

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
My problems with this school are not with the teachers or administration, but with the budget constraints in this district. The buildings are ageing portables, the library is pitiful, there are too many kids in the upper grade classes. This district is full of wealthy people who won't pass a school bond. This school also suffers from the growing trend in CA to 'teach t6o the standards'. This makes classroom instruction full of repetitive, rote, dull boring stuff. While I don't see a lot of serious discipline prob (vandals, bullying, fighting), I do see the teachers spending a significant part of what should be teaching time trying to get the kids to sit still and be quiet.

Agua Dulce Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2003
- a parent
i've pulled my three children out of this district due to lousy environment and poor performance at this school. comparing performances with schools of like demographics and community, school and district perform far below what they should be. inept leadership starting with superintendent and continuing with priciple is the cause.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agua Dulce Elementary School
11311 West Frascati Street, Agua Dulce, CA  91390-4840
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (661) 268-1660
Last modified Agua Dulce Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Top