Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Amelia Earhart is a fantastic school. We have many wonderful teachers, a very strong principal, and a great parent community. Our school is noteworthy for its unique math, science and music program. We integrate these three disciplines and have a full-time science teacher. All students in K-5 attend weekly science labs and review science topics and concepts in their home room class. The science education our children receive is amazing and on par, if not better, than private education.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Amelia Earhart is an outstanding school with very active parent community involvement. The teachers for the most part are wonderful and the principal is very supportive and hands-on at the school. We like it here a lot!


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I started first grade at Amelia Earhart in 1979, and even had the opportunity to meet Amelia's sister when she spoke at our school. My daughter now goes to Earhart and is able to experience and enjoy the same enrichment I had twenty nine years ago! I want to thank all of our devoted and caring teacher's, administration, volunteer's and of course are awesome kid's! Earhart Rule's!

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
The education in this school is outstanding. I could see the achievement of my childern going to Amelia Earhart

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
Although my child is only a kindergartner, I have been pleased with the quality of education, the diversity of the student body, the fun and interesting activities and crafts and the outstanding level of parent involvement.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
Parent involvement is at a really high level here! Although there is not enough art, music, and phys ed in school due to budget constraints, there are many afterschool and community programs available. I have enjoyed my son's teachers, and feel he is getting a great education and experience for a public school.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2005
- a parent
Teachers in Amelia Earhart school are very involved in children's education. PTA staff contribute a lot of their time to raise funds for the children's field trips, etc.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
Earhart provides an excellent, well rounded educational experience to its children. The teachers are talented and devoted. The PTA is very involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Earhart Elementary School
400 Packet Landing Road, Alameda, CA  94502
(510) 748-4003
Last modified Amelia Earhart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Earhart Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.