Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Franklin Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 288 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 25 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

37 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 30, 2013

Addressing the ethnicity comments below. Yes, Franklin is pretty white like much of Alameda. Our son half Asian, half Caucasian. I have not personally felt looked down upon as a minority but I am very confidently not white. There are teachers of color and male teachers at the school. I'm not sure we should judge the staff by the color of their skin or gender but rather their competency.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2013

I am very happy with the school overall. All of the things mentioned about staff, PTA, diversity of student body, and overall commitment by everybody involved is very impressive. However, I don't see much diversity in terms of teaching staff and school personnel. Students should see other ethnicities represented on staff. Perhaps something to consider when it comes to hiring time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

Our child went here for half of his elementary years. We were not impressed. The pros are great parental involvement (most of these parents have plenty of resources) and some very good teachers. The cons some teachers just teaching to the test, not a very inclusive community and a condescending vibe towards minorities. All the great things we had heard about this school seemed to be just parents wanting to believe their kids' schools is so great. Many of the wealthy families in the neighborhood are very invested, which also means they have a bit too much leverage with the principal. Not a bad school but it's not all the great things it's said to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2013

Franklin Elementary is an amazing School, with caring and knowledgeable staff. I consider this school's community our extended family. Thanks to the small size of the school, and excellent communications between parents, staff, and the extremely active PTA, I feel blessed to have both my children be able to attend such a stellar public school. 5th Graders graduate with a wonderful set of life skills as well as a great foundation for middle school when leaving Franklin School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to have both our children enrolled at Franklin. The teachers are all fantastic as are the students. Both children have made numerous friends - which have turned into family friendships. The the community of parents (and grandparents!) contribute so much to this school: PTA involvement, volunteering in the classroom, art projects, etc. My children are thriving and we couldn't be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2013

We have had two children at Franklin School and have been very pleased with the school. On the whole the teachers are very good (although some are not as strong as others). The teachers are very accessible, and easy to reach if you have questions or concerns about your child. The parents are very involved, which I believe makes all the difference. We are very happy about how well-prepared our older daughter was for middle school. Most importantly, Franklin fosters a very positive atmosphere for the kids. Our kids have always been excited to go to school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2013

Franklin is a great small neighborhood school in the heart of Alameda. The PTA is very actively involved in enriching the students' experience, and the teachers really seem to care. The overall community of parents, students, teachers and staff are warm and welcoming. The school facility itself is a little lacking in green space -- having grown up in a suburb where every school was surrounded by lush grassy fields, this bothered me a little before my son started at the school. However, I am willing to overlook this minor flaw as the park across the street is very convenient for recess/PE/extracurricular picnics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

My husband and I are thrilled with Franklin School. Our 4rth grader and 1st grader have had excellent teachers who are passionate about teaching and learning, understand diversity and differentiated instruction, integrate creative projects throughout the year, and also know how to cover the basics. We also love the parent community. We've made lasting friendships and genuinely enjoy participating in school fund raising events, and community building activities because of how committed all the parents are (and how much fun we all like to have). The kids are safe, welcome, and always in good hands with community of parents and teachers at Franklin.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

Franklin has a dedicated staff and parents that make the school a great place for students to thrive and learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

We have two children in school at Franklin elementary in Alameda & are continually impressed by the teachers, staff and active parent community. This is our 5th year at Franklin & our children are thriving academically and enjoy the community events throughout the year. We are fortunate & proud to be a Franklin family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

My wife and I have two sons at Franklin Elementary School. We've been very involved in the school community for the past five years and we're constantly impressed by the talent and dedication of the teachers, staff, and parents. This is a group of people who step up every day to make sure the children are receiving an excellent, well-rounded education, despite State budget cuts. If you're considering Franklin for your child, we encourage you to schedule a visit. You'll find a diverse, welcoming community and happy children who are excited about their school and eager to learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

Franklin school has a wonderfull, small-school feel. The culture is that of a warm, caring and thoughtful community. There are some outstanding, innovative teachers who are well supported. The parents and the PTA are the heart and soul of the Franklin community and are very active and capable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

To Know: This year we have ~320 students from a large socio-economic and geographic spectrum. The families are almost all from the district and many walk/ride bike and or scoot to school. Each grade has two classes ranging from 24 students to 32(? - upper grades). There are plenty of opportunities to volunteer for at-home working parents and not-at-home working parents. What We Like: I have experienced the teachers as highly engaged and dedicated to bringing out the best abilities in their students (my daughter has been at Franklin for two years - this is her third and she dances her way to school - I'm not kidding!). There is a good balance between the structure necessary for rote learning and the creativity necessary for innovation. PTA= exceptionally supportive; bringing many assemblies, added resources and fundraising activities to students and parents. Parents are heavily involved, enriching classrooms and participating in the extracurricular development of the students. How to Improve: Need to let more people know about Franklin as an option for K-5. Would love to see the building updated (?Painted) - but when push comes to shove, glad to see the $ go toward the kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

My oldest daughter, a fourth grader, has attended Franklin for almost two years. We absolutely love the diverse student body, the active and engaged PTA, and the overall sense of community spirit here. Our son just started kindergarten at Franklin and we have a one-year-old as well. We feel so lucky that we will be able to call Franklin "home" for many more years. Franklin truly IS a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

We love the school. We like that it's a small school and it feels like family and very much a part of the community. We have a great set of parents that are so dedicated in making the school a fun, safe and a good learning environment for the kids. The teachers are also very dedicated to their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

Consistently a great school. Two kids, 6 years apart. Still great after the break. Teachers very approachable and administration actually does what it says it will. Love.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

We moved to this little community to take advantage of the small town feeling and the neighborhood schools. Not often anymore can your child can attend the school down the street. We have been thrilled with our experience with this Elementary school. The staff and teachers treat the children with love and care. Everyone seems so vested in the community. It's a win win situation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

It could be a private school. The closeness and sense of belonging is incredible. My family is safe here and it is a fantastic school to attend. Teachers, staff and parents all work hard to be the best. No complacency, no slackers, no teachers here for a paycheck. Teachers care and put in the extra time needed regardless of their contracts to make their students and colleagues the best they can be. The PTA is fantastic and supportive to all. I can not say enough about the wonderful 6 years and counting we have been attending.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

Nice small neighborhood school. Teachers are experienced and helpful. Kids find it easy to make friends. Great school!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2013

Franklin is a great little school. A closed campus right across the street from a pretty park; my kids played there in the years before kindergarten and the school felt like part of their lives even before they started. Dedicated staff, teachers and PTA make this a great choice for any parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

902

Change from
2012 to 2013

-14

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

902

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-14

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

47 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

47 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

43 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Females67%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students77%
Females71%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Non-economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females82%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate79%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females93%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Females94%
Males95%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only98%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students91%
Females86%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Females95%
Males78%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only90%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females90%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability85%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students71%
Females75%
Males68%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 51% 27%
Asian 24% 11%
Hispanic 15% 51%
Black 5% 7%
Two or more races 3% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 22%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1433 San Antonio Avenue
Alameda, CA 94501
Phone: (510) 748-4004

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT