Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fremont Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
I don't think I will go to the restaurant fundraisers because I had a bad experience with a skateboarder. My son nearly got hit by one of the skateboards. The skaters will go to the fundraisers and block the entrance. Principal also allows them on movie night. I wanted to support my school, but if the principal allows them to skate anywhere, I think I will just stay home. Sad, but no choice.

Fremont Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
I don't know why this school allows skateboards. They don't respect pedestrians. I think the principal should eliminate skateboards because they don't respect the rules. I have seen the principal take a skateboard away, but later gives it back even though they don't respect the people walking on the sidewalks. The sign on Ross St. reads "No Skating" and "No bikes" That sign needs to be replaced because it's faded. I also don't like that parents are not being notified when your child has been bullied by another student. The only thing that is keeping me at this school is the wonderful teachers and the front desk staff. Cathy, Michelle and Maria are such nice people.


Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Principal seems nice. The office staff are very nice and helpful. The yard staff is also very nice.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son loves all his teachers! Ms. Sanchez is the best principal!!

Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted July 24, 2011
- a community member
Underwood was not easy to work with......She is now retired so I am happy for the parents now


Fremont Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love Fremont because the teachers are very nice and helpfull.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
i am a parent and i love this school because my child has excelled in her behavior and grades. she went to a catholic school in montebello called st. benedict. i regret taking her their. there is sooo much drama there . but this school is the best and the teachers and students and principal take things seriously especially grades. i recommend this school to everyone. you won't regret it!!!

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and i a m very satisfied with fremonts school cleanness and their new principal<who is really funny and my kids enjoy her very much>


Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Fremont is a very good school with wonderful teachers that understand kids and a great new principal Ms.Sanchez that is funny and understanding and caring but also firm. I enjoy fremont because all the teachers have been there for a long time and are very smart. Fremont is also competing for the CA governors challenge and is in the lead.

Fremont Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Generally, the teachers at Fremont School are satisfactory in most respects. They are cordial and respond to parents in a timely manner on student's progress. However, the same can not be conveyed about the administration. The office staff (including principal) are extremely unprofessional, insensitive, and rude. They do not follow a code of ethics or proper procedures. What they do manage to accomplish is alienating the parents, students, and community. Therefore, this is not a healthy environment for the impressionable students to be exposed to on a daily basis. At this point the administration's main focus is not with the students, but instead centers around their own image.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fremont Elementary School
2001 South Elm Street, Alhambra, CA  91803-2905
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (626) 308-2411
Last modified Fremont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top