Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Alhambra, CA
Students enrolled: 630
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Principal seems nice. The office staff are very nice and helpful. The yard staff is also very nice.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son loves all his teachers! Ms. Sanchez is the best principal!!


Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted July 24, 2011
- a community member
Underwood was not easy to work with......She is now retired so I am happy for the parents now

Fremont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love Fremont because the teachers are very nice and helpfull.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
i am a parent and i love this school because my child has excelled in her behavior and grades. she went to a catholic school in montebello called st. benedict. i regret taking her their. there is sooo much drama there . but this school is the best and the teachers and students and principal take things seriously especially grades. i recommend this school to everyone. you won't regret it!!!


Fremont Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and i a m very satisfied with fremonts school cleanness and their new principal<who is really funny and my kids enjoy her very much>


Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Fremont is a very good school with wonderful teachers that understand kids and a great new principal Ms.Sanchez that is funny and understanding and caring but also firm. I enjoy fremont because all the teachers have been there for a long time and are very smart. Fremont is also competing for the CA governors challenge and is in the lead.

Fremont Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Generally, the teachers at Fremont School are satisfactory in most respects. They are cordial and respond to parents in a timely manner on student's progress. However, the same can not be conveyed about the administration. The office staff (including principal) are extremely unprofessional, insensitive, and rude. They do not follow a code of ethics or proper procedures. What they do manage to accomplish is alienating the parents, students, and community. Therefore, this is not a healthy environment for the impressionable students to be exposed to on a daily basis. At this point the administration's main focus is not with the students, but instead centers around their own image.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fremont Elementary School
2001 South Elm Street, Alhambra, CA  91803
(626) 308-2411
Last modified Fremont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fremont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top