Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Alhambra, CA
Students enrolled: 630
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Principal seems nice. The office staff are very nice and helpful. The yard staff is also very nice.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son loves all his teachers! Ms. Sanchez is the best principal!!


Fremont Elementary School 3

Posted July 24, 2011
- a community member
Underwood was not easy to work with......She is now retired so I am happy for the parents now

Fremont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love Fremont because the teachers are very nice and helpfull.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
i am a parent and i love this school because my child has excelled in her behavior and grades. she went to a catholic school in montebello called st. benedict. i regret taking her their. there is sooo much drama there . but this school is the best and the teachers and students and principal take things seriously especially grades. i recommend this school to everyone. you won't regret it!!!


Fremont Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and i a m very satisfied with fremonts school cleanness and their new principal<who is really funny and my kids enjoy her very much>


Fremont Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Fremont is a very good school with wonderful teachers that understand kids and a great new principal Ms.Sanchez that is funny and understanding and caring but also firm. I enjoy fremont because all the teachers have been there for a long time and are very smart. Fremont is also competing for the CA governors challenge and is in the lead.

Fremont Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Generally, the teachers at Fremont School are satisfactory in most respects. They are cordial and respond to parents in a timely manner on student's progress. However, the same can not be conveyed about the administration. The office staff (including principal) are extremely unprofessional, insensitive, and rude. They do not follow a code of ethics or proper procedures. What they do manage to accomplish is alienating the parents, students, and community. Therefore, this is not a healthy environment for the impressionable students to be exposed to on a daily basis. At this point the administration's main focus is not with the students, but instead centers around their own image.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fremont Elementary School
2001 South Elm Street, Alhambra, CA  91803
(626) 308-2411
Last modified Fremont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fremont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top