Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marguerita Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
The Teachers here are AMAZING! However, the administration here needs some people skills. I don't really care for the principal and her hidden agenda for the school. As he is new and the only changes I've seen are not good ones. The last principal was a total nightmare, rarely made communication to parents, school calendar was always late, no newsletters, and when my daughter was being pulled into her office for being bullied i was NEVER notified. This new principal is no better. We do get newsletters now, however the way she handles student/parent situation is not good. Over all parents are very involved and Great teachers. Ifit wwasn't for the Teachers i don't think we would have stayed. When my kids are ready for upper grades definitely changing schools.

Marguerita Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent and my daughter loves her school. She learns a lot. I can see her daily improvements. The teachers, staffs, PTA, and volunteers are all very caring and supportive. There are lots of educated and fun assignments, homework, projects, and researches for students to work on. There are fun activities and events to look forward to. There are fire drills, earthquake drills, and and lockdown drills for the students to practice. There are fun places to visit for fieldtrips. The school provide great breakfast, snacks, and lunches. This is our school and home. Let's continue to do our best as a parent to continue encourage our children do do their very best. Let's continue to support our school in any ways we possibly can.


Marguerita Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a community member
As a proud Aunt of a Marguerita Kindergartener, I attended the school's Open House last night. To say that I'm impressed with the work the teachers have done is an understatement. I am truly blown away by how much the kids have accomplished this year. The Kindergarteners are reading, writing research reports, making art and interacting well with each other. More importantly, the kids are having fun learning. To the teachers, staff, volunteers, and PTA members: keep up the tremendous job! Thank you for all that you. I highly recommend sending your child to this school.

Marguerita Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school for 7 years now. Its not the best, it was but not anymore. I heard the principal locks herself in her office and calls the cops everyday. I am NOT going to let my daughter come next year. I want her to be safe and I feel Marguerita doesn't fit the slot. The kids are mean, my daughter says kids cut in line in the lunch line and she always have to be last when she was first to get in line. There's a lot of DRAMA there as I hear . Some of the teachers are amazing and others should not be a teacher at all. Physical education isn't taken seriously. I'm not happy with the school.

Marguerita Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a community member
My daughter had to go to this school due to an overflow in the school district and to be perfectly honest I wish it was my daughters home school. The teachers encouraged my daughter to learn and not to feel less comapred to the advanced kids. The playground they have is also one of the best ones in the district. The envolvement of the staff/ teachers and parents rubb off on the children that attend and in general it is a wonderful school. Great job Margerita!


Marguerita Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a parent
The best school my son inprove a lot . I love the way our they teaching my son to be the best . I feel lucky because my son have a privilege to be a student at Margarita Elementary School

Marguerita Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2010
- a community member
This is a great amazing school that can challenge and inspire many kids to learn. It has inspired my family, friends, and I. The talented staff has always been there to encourage us. The kids get rewarded for trying and doing their best, and we have many opportunities to get help. Marguerita welcomes every child with a smile!

Marguerita Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I've had four children attend Marguerita. My eldest daugher was not challenged enough, my second older daughter fell behind. They had her attend an intervention at 7:30 am, two days a week. But by the time the kids settled in the literally had only 15 minutes of lessons. It was completely pointless. My son is not being challenged enough and my youngest daughter, well lets just say they gave up on her! My two older daughters are now in a middle school in San Gabriel and my two younger children will not return next year!


Marguerita Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
My son has had a very diff. time ever since he started at this school. The administration staff has not done anything about it!

Marguerita Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended this school since kindergarten. The teachers at this school really care about the kids. The principal is new, but she is friendly and seems to be doing a good job. The school work is challenging. kids are rewarded for doing well and are disciplined for misbehaving. They have music class, P.E., computer class, field trips. Most parents are involved in school activities and volunteer when needed. This is a great school.

Nearby schools

Marguerita Elementary School
1603 South Marguerita Avenue, Alhambra, CA  91803-3199
(626) 308-2423
Last modified Marguerita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top